Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 16, 2015 - 10:47 p.m.
"fastest week ever" or "umbrella and a table"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe it's already Thursday! A week ago at this time we were in the car on our way to Washington, DC! This week REALLY has flown. It's insane!

On the way to work this morning I stopped at the Post Office to pick up the CPC mail. I did all of that when I got to work and it was pretty quiet this morning. I spent a little while doing all of the Golf Shop closes from the past week or so and then I got everything ready for Dan's dad to go to the bank.

Steve called in the morning and said that he had to go to a doctor's appointment but that he would be in later. As the day went by...it was getting late and I figured he probably wouldn't be coming in. He called a little while later to say that the appointment went longer than he had expected and he wasn't coming.

In the afternoon I went outside to take some pictures of the new awning. I thought it would be nice to have some of it while it's brand new. I think this summer I am going to try to get a new shot for the website. Preferably on a nice summer day when the patio is packed!

I had some computer things to work on later... some member stuff, and some website stuff. Then for lunch I had pasta with marinara sauce and chicken.

Oh, and I forgot... the Health Department came in this morning! They actually came at a pretty good time and we fared pretty well. They only had a few things they wanted us to correct and they weren't a big deal at all.

I left work at 5 and headed home. On the way, I met Dan at the Target in Commack to get a picnic table and umbrella. They didn't have the table we wanted but we ordered it from the Central Islip Target and we have to go pick it up there this weekend!

We did get the umbrella and a stand for it. I think it's going to look really nice! I can't wait till our other porch furniture arrives!

When I got home I watched World News while doing some treadmilling.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 28mins

I showered up and did a little work on my FinalCut project and then we watched Scandal!

Scandal was pretty good tonight except for the one flashback to her ordeal earlier in the season. Really? I thought we were done with that. Nobody liked it and it made no sense at all. The ending... WOW! Who saw that coming? I never expected Jake to get killed.... I mean, Jake can take care of himself... what the heck happened!?

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com