Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2015 - 10:46 p.m.
"rainy and windy and busy"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and it was rainy and windy all day long! That's pretty much what the forecast had said but it was such a dreary day! On the plus side, Dan was happy that it washed all of the fertilizer stuff that he put down yesterday into the lawn!

I left for work around 8:30 and today we were supposed to have a plumber come to replace a big valve that supplies the building with water. It's outside in the corner of the property and he called to bail on us because of the weather! It's kinda ridiculous because he would have been working in a little concrete box and he should have had some kind of tent he could have put up over the opening. What a wimpy limpy.

Monday's are usually pretty quiet, and rainy days are usually pretty quiet so you'd think the combination would have been super-quiet... but it was completely the opposite. It was one of the busiest days I've had all year! I couldn't believe it. It was non-stop! A lot of weird problems, prepping e-mails for the weeks, and getting stuff ready for the 5/1 dues.

That's definitely the issue. The two weeks leading up to May 1st are probably the busiest weeks of my year. On the bright side, once this two weeks is over I can go back to relaxing. And we have our big trip to London planned for the middle of May which is actually the slowest time for me all summer! I can't wait!

I sent out Dues reminders, we finalized out letter from RTJ to the prospective members, and wrote a Superintendent's update! What a productive day.

At 2:00, I had my lunch. I brought Chunky Soup and I microwaved it and ate alone at the bar in the dark. I did watched a little of Millionaire while I ate, but only a very little...most of the time I was there it was a commercial break.

Before I left work I went to the locker room to polish my shoes. I had very little time so I didn't do the best job but they look a LOT better. I think I'm going to remind myself to do that next Monday.

I left work at 4:50, dropped off two letters at a FedEx drop box, and then headed home. The letters are to two deadbeat members who have disappeared without paying us. UGH!

When we got home, Dan did a little treadmilling because he didn't have time to go to the gym.

At 7:30, we went over to have cake and sing to Dan's mom. We were over there for about an hour and then we headed back. It was so unbelievably foggy. Probably the foggiest I have ever driven in!

When we got home, I did a little time on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1.5 miles on the Treadmill in 23mins

Then I took a shower and at 9:30 we watched last night's Secrets and Lies!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com