Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2015 - 10:50 p.m.
"new table" or "hurricane's with jimmy"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up pretty early again and I we made plans to go out for breakfast to Relish with Dan's mom. Before we left, I went outside to do a little work on my bike! I wanted to see if the rust would really come off with this Bar Keeper's Friend stuff!

I was really shocked... it did a really good job! I wasn't able to do too much, though, because we had to get ready to leave for breakfast.

So, at 10:30, we met Dan's mom at Relish. I got the Egg Special and we had a nice breakfast. We treated for her birthday.

After breakfast, Dan and I went to Home Depot to return some of the screen repair stuff we bought last night. We didn't know which size spline we needed so we bought three sizes and returned the two we didn't use.

Then we went to Target, returned our bottles, and then walked over to Michael's to look at the frames. We're STILL in search of a frame that's at least 28x31. It seems like they only have ones that go up to 27! 27x40! UGH! All of their custom frames are too much money. It's terrible.

When we got home, Dan worked on the lawn and picked up sticks that were all over the backyard. While he did that, I got to work in the bicycle with the BKF!

I wet the bike, sprinkled on the BKF and then used a dish sponge to scrub it. Some of the rust completely disappeared and some of the worse spots got much much better! The worst was on the handlebars and that left little black dots behind but it's sooooo much better than it was. It just looks dinged up now, it doesn't have giant globs of rust!

I was really amazed at how well it worked and I think if I gave it another shot it may get even better. Ii t was kinda cold outside and my back was killing me! I don't know why, but it was bad!

I also really need to wash the bicycle with some car wash. It looks all cloudy from the residue of the BKF!

At 3:00, Dan was finishing up his work in the yard and yesterday my mom told me that the Triplets were going to have a game at the high school. I told her I couldn't come because Dan and I had plans to go out to Dan and Jackie's house. Unfortunately, earlier today, Dan texted me to say that Evelyn was sick so they had to cancel on us! Since we were home, I figured I'd go to the game for a little bit.

I only stayed there for about 15 minutes, though, because I had to get home to go out and pick up our new picnic table!

All day long my back has been hurting sooooo much! I have no idea why... It's terrible. I didn't do anything strenuous yesterday, but for some reason I can't bend over, sit down, or stand up without it going crazy!

Since we were unable to get the box to fit into either of our cars, we enlisted Jimmy's help! At 4:30, Dan and I got to the Target in Central Islip and we picked up the table. It was in one big flat box. We put it on a cart and wheeled it outside. Jimmy was just pulling up in front. The box fit perfectly into the back of his car but we couldn't close the door. We needed to tie it down, so they sent me over to Home Depot to get some string!

The Home Depot was just across the parking lot and I pulled into one of the PRO parking spots. (I have decided that I'm a PRO after all the money I have spent there since we've moved in.) Technically, though... I do have a PRO account for work! Whatever... I ran in, found the kiosk with the twine, and took what I hoped was enough.

I headed back over and helped tie up the back door. Then I followed as they drove the table home. We got back here, Dan and Jimmy carried the big box back to the patio, and then we went out for some dinner!

We went to Chipotle in Hauppauge but...surprise, surprise... the line was wrapped all the way around the restaurant and the same debacle caused by only having one cash register was in full effect.

We contemplated waiting but then decided to go next door and give that Hurricane Grill place a try. It was a lot different than I had expected. I don't know exactly what I thought it would be like but it was much more beachy than I expected.

I got the sirloin and our waitress was a mess. She messed up my order and Dan's order. She also did a couple of weird things. The food was okay, but I think I'd much prefer Buffalo Wild Wings in the future.

We treated Jimmy to thank him for his assistance in procuring our table! We had a fun time, and then after that we headed back home.

The first thing we did when we got back was put the table together. It was starting to get cold out so I had to put on a jacket. We used the new drill and we had it together in no time!


We put the umbrella out and it looks good. I can't wait to see it with chairs around it. We took the umbrella in tonight, though, because it's supposed to rain tomorrow!

In other news... I tried the R&B hair stuff today that we purchased from Lush yesterday. I think I may have put just a little bit too much in. It has a very strong smell... It's a nice smell... but the real problem was that my hair looked wet and greasy all day! I put a small amount in and then a little more. Dan thinks that the first amount was just right. I left it in all day like I was supposed to but after my shower tonight I can't really say that my hair feels much different.

Maybe it takes a few applications.

Anyway, I showered up and then Dan and I watched Once Upon a Time and Game of Thrones!

I thought Once was good tonight... I enjoyed the backstory BUT I think it's ridiculous that Emma would be "dark" for killing Cruella when she was threatening Henry especially since SHE HAD NO IDEA that Cruella couldn't hurt him!


So... It's been a long day and a packed weekend but tomorrow it's back to work!

Time to get to sleep...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com