Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 22, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"more furniture setup"

Hey Journal!

This morning I there was a lot of traffic on the way to work! This week has been like that every day... I have no idea why.

Work was pretty busy again this morning but it really died down in the afternoon. Steve spent some time showing us stock stuff today and then I worked on a couple of website things. We had a problem with one of the images in our latest e-mail blast which I fixed for tomorrow's mailing. Then I had to fix a few issues with the timeclock. Well, they aren't really issues, but I wanted to make sure that only I can change or edit people's rates of pay. So now, you can add a new pay rate within the first seven days of hiring someone but after that I have to be contacted.

I also had to make up payroll reports for the year. I hadn't done that yet because we really don't look at them over the winter but now that we're opened again I needed to fill in all the blanks from the past few months!

I had lunch around 2:30 and I got the French Dip today. It was a blur, really... I don't even remember going up to get it from the kitchen but when I got back I got a call from Julio.

He was calling to say that he's going to be travelling for work during some of the time that we're visiting London. He will be there for three days of our trip. It's a little annoying because we purposely planned to be there while he was there but at the same time it's not so bad because now we just know that we will reserve those three days for doing stuff with him and the rest of the time we'll do whatever without trying to plan around that.

We talked about a bunch of other things, too... like he may be changing jobs, he's coming home soon, he recommended a hotel for us to stay in while we're in London, and I asked him where he recommends us going if we were to go anywhere else in Europe for part of the trip.

The rest of the day at work after lunch was pretty quiet. I had worked like crazy to get everything done in the morning and then everything really died off after lunch.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I pulled into the driveway at almost exactly the same time. As soon as we got inside, I started working on putting the remaining two patio chairs together. I did these inside and it was so much easier than outside. I really should have done the ones last night inside, too! Although, it may have been harder since that one was so much bigger.

I did one chair and then set up the pieces for the other. Then it was time for the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I watched World News and when I was finished I put the second chair together and then went up to take a shower.

Dan got home from the gym and watched yet another hockey game on TV while eating food he got from a Greek restaurant. I didn't have anything at home to eat for dinner so I was left to scavenge.

While Dan watched the game I paid some bills and this month is insane for bill payments. We have the normal mortgage, of course, then we have the credit card bill to pay for our flights to London, then we have the second half of our property taxes! What the heck!? Too much!

After that I did some laundry and then Dan and I watched The Middle.

When we were done, we had to fold the laundry and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com