Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 23, 2015 - 10:15 p.m.
"pork lomein" or "bbc tour booked"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was rudely awakened from my sleep by Dan asking me if we wanted to throw out the old light fixture from the fan in the family room. I don't know why he woke me up to ask me that, but afterwards I couldn't fall back to sleep.

As I was getting ready for work, I heard the town trucks outside picking up the leaf bags. In all the years I've lived in Smithtown I have never ever seen them come pick up the leaf bags or brush or Christmas trees once... UNTIL TODAY! They have like four trucks and this little machine on wheels. It scoops up the bags and then dumps them into the back of one of the trucks. The other truck is for loose brush and branches and stuff. Then, once those trucks are full, they leave and the other two empty ones take their place. Then, the other ones come back again. It's really something.

So, I watched that for a while and then I headed off to work. Traffic was better today than it has been the rest of the week but there was still a really slow spot near where the Sagtikos meets the Northern State. Weird.

Work today was calm in the morning and I was able to get a lot of things done. Bill was in today so I didn't see much of Steve. He was also outside a lot trying to solve the problem of the two greens that were damaged over the winter.

Meanwhile, I took some time to close out some days, prepare some stuff for the bank, enter and pay some bills, and plan out a schedule for paying bills both before and after we go to London!

For lunch I had the steak sandwich and I got it with the onions on top so that it would have it a little more flavor. It was very good.

In the afternoon, we had a popcorn party at Dan's Dad's request.

I left work at 5:00 today and it was cold and rainy out! What a terrible April we've had! There have only been a couple of really nice days and I think of them was when we were in DC and the other was last Saturday.

I just hope that since it's been so terrible out so far that the summer will be extra beautiful. Though that's probably not the way it will work out!

When I got home I watched some of the news and then Dan and I picked out what Chinese food we wanted to get for dinner. Dan went to the gym and I went on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I finished up, took a shower and then Dan and I watched Wheel of Fortune while we ate our Chinese food. We got it from the place right around the corner in Kings Park and it was very good. We actually got Pork LoMein today instead of chicken and I liked that, too!

After we ate, Dan and I spent a little time trying to plan out our London trip. We didn't get much done but we did book a BBC Tour and looked into some rental cars and other stuff. I am excited about this but I am also nervous because there's so much unplanned and I'm sure we're going t wind up spending a lot of money!

We watched Scandal and tonight's episode was REALLY good. I felt really bad for the Russian spy lady! That was pretty sad. I was shocked that Jake was still alive but I suppose that makes sense, and I was REALLY happy that Olivia figured out that guy's deal and I can't wait till next week to see how that goes down. There are only two more episodes left in the season!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com