Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2015 - 11:54 p.m.
"mr. fuktard" or "60th birthday celebration"

Hey Journal!

This morning I had the weirdest experience at work. One of the new things I've decided to undertake this year is the timely and well thought out updating of the signs in each golf cart. We've always used them to promote upcoming events but, in the past, there has been no organization to it.

There has never been a uniform look to the signs and quite often there would be problems like signs being left in long past the time when they should have been removed (after an event takes place) and my personal favorite, the logo being printed in a mirror image. Really?

Anyway, yesterday I asked for ALL of the cart signs to be removed. After they were removed, I planned to have them all washed in the dishwasher and then stuffed with the new thing. I had the hardest time getting them all down. The bag guys kept insisting that they had brought all of them inside but when I would go out, there would be more. And more. And more. So much that it was obvious that they weren't even trying!

Finally, I got them all in and then I gave them to new ones to put out. Because of the previous debacle, I was very clear that ALL of the signs were to be put on ALL of the carts. And when I left at 5:00 today I took a quick spin over there to see. NONE of them were in. NOT ONE! I couldn't even fathom why. It was so weird.

I talked to the kid who was outside at the time and asked him to do it before he went home tonight. He looked like he understood the words I was speaking so I can't wait till Monday to see if it was done. I'm just so confused by all of this.

But, worry not. These are the bumps in the road of resistance to change. They don't like to do work so they just ignore it. But, I will get things working like a well-oiled machine.

For lunch today my mom dropped off a Target pizza for me and then later on in the afternoon we sent out an e-mail from Greg to the members explaining the condition of some of the greens.

One member actually responded with "what a bullshit artist!" I was shocked! Wow. Some of these members have no idea how to behave properly!

Anyway, I left at 5:00!

When we got home from work we had to quickly get ready to go out to dinner for Dan's Uncle's birthday! It was his 60th birthday and Dan's Dad and Dan's Aunt planned a dinner for him at the Capital Grill in Garden City. We got a little dressed up, we each wore a button up shirt.

The plan was to meet at Dan's parents' house at 6:15 and that we would all drive out there together. We got there a little early, though, because Dan's Dad wanted me to set up his iPhone to back up to his computer instead of iCloud because he has no more room on iCloud.

We arrived around 6:00 and I started to download the new version of iTunes, but by the time it downloaded and started to install, I had no time to get it set up! It was just finishing installing when we had to leave.

Next, we went to pick up Dan's brother and Jessica and then we were off on the road to the Roosevelt Field Mall and this restaurant.

The restaurant was nice but it had that weird "wannabe" feeling to it. Like it wasn't as exclusive of a place as it wanted to be. I suppose the fact that it's attached to a shopping mall kinda cheapens it a little. They had this little area right next to the lobby where people can apparently pay (lots of money, I'm sure) to store their wine for their next visit. Each little cubby has a name on it, and one says "Mr. Fuktard!" REALLY? So ridiculous.

There were 13 of us in total for the big birthday celebration. Dan's mom and Dad, me and Dan, and Brian and Jessica. Then, on the other side was Dan's Uncle, Dan's Aunt, Dan's two cousins, the Aunt's sister, one of the brother's girlfriends, and a woman who we didn't know. We're not sure who she was or how she was related.

Dinner was kinda pricey but I ordered the cheapest entree on the menu. The 14 ounce sirloin for a mere $44. I was feeling gluttonous, so I ordered some mashed potatoes with it for a nominal fee of $10.

Dinner was good, and the steak was good, too! I thought everything was enjoyable and we all had a good time. I'm just sure that I would never choose to go to this place on my own. I'm more than happy with the Outback Special for $11.99 and that comes with TWO sides!

During dinner, this guy sat down at the table across from us and he was such a tool. It was so cringeworthy watching him. Dan decided that HE was "Mr. Fuktard." He sure did look the part!

Dinner came to a total of $1,500 for 13 people! Yeah, it was a good dinner... but it was definitely NOT worth that amount of money.

Afterwards we headed home! When Dan and I got back, we watched tonight's Shark Tank!

Now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com