Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2015 - 10:29 p.m.
"free cone day at carvel"

Hey Journal!

In keeping with my work stress scale, I think today would be a 7. It was still pretty intense and I left 10 minutes later, which is very unlike me!

I got up and headed off to work and when I arrived they were already starting to install the walk-in box. They had only one little wall piece up when I arrived and all day long, at least once and hour, I went up to check on it. It was amazing...every time it looked completely different. The walls, the floors, and then eventually the roof!

Today was busy because it's the last push for Dues until August! Everyone was making payments and we blew away our record on this day last year. It was intense. Hopefully we'll get just a little more so we can beat the week, too. Time is ticking, though.

We sent out the e-mail we wrote today and the members' response was mostly positive. Unfortunately, after Steve went out on the course today he decided to try another approach to fixing the damage and what we wrote in that e-mail isn't really true anymore! We have to write ANOTHER one, but have to make it work with the one we already sent.

For lunch, Kathleen recommended that I have this ravioli special. It was really good, but the only problem was that there wasn't really enough food. It was four small raviolis. I could have eaten two meals of it. When I was done, I went to bring my plate up to the kitchen and the employee meal was pizza on this really interesting kind of bread. I don't know what it was, but it tasted really good. So that filled me up.

The walk-in box is pretty much finished and tomorrow they are going to install the refrigeration units and then hopefully we'll be ready to go!

It was so busy in the office today that I couldn't get out until 5:10. I hate leaving work even a minute late because it means more traffic!

As I pulled down our street, I saw this table on the side of the road and, just the other day, Dan's mom was telling me that they needed a table for their backyard to do their planting and stuff. This looked like it was perfect for that... it had a little shelf underneath and a waist-level area to do work.

I called Dan's Dad and he came by on his way home from work! He thought it was perfect so we loaded it in the back of his car and he took it home! Good find. One of the legs was a little broken but not bad at all. Overall the table was in really good shape. I'm surprised it was being thrown away.

We also hooked up the hose that I repaired yesterday. It's longer than the new one we got at Target last year so we put the long one in the backyard and we're going to move the smaller one to the front hose.

Dan went to the gym after that and I did my treadmilling.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

When Dan got back, he picked me up and we went to Carvel in Kings Park! Today was "Free Cone Day" and we couldn't pass that up! We got there and the parking lot was pretty crowded but the line wasn't terrible. The line came out the door and into the parking lot but it only took about 4 minutes to get our ice cream. At about 4 people ahead of us online, they ran out of cones! Instead, they gave us our ice cream in a cup! Ahhhhh. No cone for me. I got chocolate and vanilla swirl, though, and it was very enjoyable.

We came home and I was hungry for dinner so I decided to make pancakes. We've had this mix in a jar for YEARS now and all you do is add water and shake it up. It expired in March of 2013 but I figured it wouldn't be bad or anything, so I gave it a whirl.

I don't think the mix was a problem but I made the pancakes in an actual pan which is not ideal. I don't think I've ever done that before and there's a reason why. It was hard to get the temperature right to cook the inside and not burn the outside.

Dan watched a hockey game tonight and I did some random stuff around the house. I watched a bunch of random things on Periscope. One was these people in Chicago ordering/eating Chinese food. It was really strangely interesting! I couldn't stop watching.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com