Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2015 - 10:52 p.m.
"still no luck with the dishwasher"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 7:00 to go to the bathroom and then I got back in bed. I had just fallen asleep and at 7:16 the alarm went off! It was that stupid faulty motion detector again. I guess I just wasn't meant to get back to sleep.

Later on, though, I replaced that motion detector with the extra one I bought online and I disconnected the old one from the system. Now we're really going to see what happens....we're going to see if that new one, in the same exact place as the old one, ever goes off randomly. If it does, it means that's a bad spot for the detector and that something is setting it off. If it doesn't, it means the other one is a piece of crap.

Last night I remember waking up in the middle of the night and, since we had the bedroom windows open, I saw out into the neighbor's backyard and there was a giant christmas tree lit up! I told Dan but he wouldn't get up and just said something like, "I'm sleeping!" When I woke up I didn't really remember that until later tonight when Dan and I went outside for something. From our backyard, we could see that our favorite neighbors have a skinny Christmas tree-like tree with lights in their backyard! Wow! I wasn't dreaming!

Anyway, before work I went out to the driveway and filled some more cracks. I used the Lowe's filler and it's soooo much better. I love it. I have one more container left and I think that should do it. Maybe tomorrow I can complete the job. I just want to brush out some of the tree pieces because these cracks have a lot of stuff in them.

That meant that I left late for work, but I got there eventually and I was the first one there, so it was all good.

I feel like today was such a waste of a day. I got nothing done. I had so much I wanted to do and for various reasons nothing happened. I think the start of the day threw me off. I had planned to come in and change all the cart signs and I had asked Bill to have them all taken down on Sunday night. He said he would, and when I got in.... big surprise, they were all still there. This is just ridiculous because every single step of the way, these cart signs have gone completely wrong.

I vow that at least one time this season I am going to make this transition smoothly and not have any problems. It's a mission.

Then, just after that, the guys came to rewire the speakers on the patio. They did a great job. The new speakers are excellent, sound great, and work with our microphones like a charm. You can actually hear what's being said on the patio and everyone agrees that they are going to work now.

Next, I had to call plumbers because we are having a problem with the valve under the sink and also the connector to the dishwasher continues to keep leaking.

Re did lots of work over the weekend, paid a ton of bills and caught up on all the daily closes.

I left work at 4:15 today because I had to get home and work on this dishwasher. Not enough hours in the day!

When I got home, I did everything with the dishwasher and I did it right. I was so confident that this was gonna be it and it wasn't going to leak anymore. I cut the pipe and put on the new fitting just the way I read online. I really did it all perfectly. I even got the pipe to stop leaking while I did it. I routed it nicely under the dishwasher and it was amazing. Meanwhile.... I turned the water on and the SAME problem. I just can't win.

I've decided to just ask the plumber to do it all tomorrow. If it costs us more...there's nothing I can do. :( Feeling defeated.

It was sooooo unbelievably hot inside while I was working on the dishwasher and I was sweating like a beast. After that I got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

The screen went out AGAIN while I was on it but I knew exactly what time I got on and that was going 4mph the whole time, so I was okay. After I was done, I had to turn the air conditioner on. I was kinda reluctant and wanted to wait until after we got back from our trip for the first AC of the season, but we couldn't wait. It was so hot last night while we were sleeping, too.

I put it on and it felt soooo good!

I took a shower and when Dan got home we had pizza. We got it from the new place, Gino's, because they FINALLY had a coupon. Their prices are absurd so there's no way we would go there without the coupon.

While we ate, we watched Jeopardy! and Mike from The Middle was on it! It was weird because I've never seen him on anything else.... at least that I realized. (It has come to my attention that he was in Mean Girls...but I don't remember!)

After we finished eating, we watched last night's Game of Thrones!

We did some packing and stuff, and now it's time for bed.... tomorrow morning the plumber is coming so I'm going to work late. It's great for getting things done around the house but bad for getting things done at work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com