Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2015 - 11:30 p.m.
"apple watch" or "plumbing call" or "wire in my chinese food"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 8:00 as usual and I had to wait for the plumber to come before going to work. He said he would be here between 9 and 10. While I waited, I got some stuff done around the house and I did some more packing.

The plumber is the one that my Grandma uses. She used to work with his mother and she said he's expensive, but he actually was a lot cheaper than the plumber we use at the golf course!

He got here around 9:30 and he was really nice. He came in and he moved like a whirlwind! He got right to work under the sink. He left some water out in the basement by unhooking the hot water line on the washing machine. Then, before I knew it, he was done! He had a guy with him who fixed the compression valve under the dishwasher and he did the valve under the sink.

They were really here for only about 5 minutes. He was at least half the price of the one from work!

Before I left for work, I used the last tube of driveway crack filler to fill some more cracks! I really thought we weren't going to need to buy any more but it turns out that we have a lot of cracks! I think we're going to need one or two more. That means the total will be either 5 or 6!

I headed off to work after that and I got in around 10:45. Dan's Dad and Steve were already out on the golf course so the office was pretty quiet when I got in. I got caught up on the day's excitement and then I just kept working to make sure I get everything done before we go away!

I think I'm almost there!

For lunch I had the French Dip and then I departed at 5:00!

I got home and I was very excited because the Apple Watch was waiting for me. I had left a note for the UPS guy to leave it in the backyard inside the plastic deck box! It was right there. I was really surprised by the shape of the box and then when I opened it, it all made sense. It comes in a long case.

It's pretty cool! I haven't gotten to do all the experimentation with it yet but it's pretty fun. It's cool to get your messages on it, and I like the exercise stuff it tells you. Right after I got it all set up, I went on the treadmill so it was cool to see my progress on the watch.

Dan had gone for a haircut after work and it's funny... it turned out completely different than he asked for. He took a picture with him of a haircut he kinda liked and he showed the barber...and somehow it came up with a completely different haircut! He also put a really really defined line in the side of his head! Dan said he didn't ask for it, and he had no idea why he just randomly did that.

At first, Dan wasn't sure what to think of it, and I thought it looked kinda weird, but after he washed his hair and re-gelled it himself... I think I like it a lot better. He likes it, too! It's unique and I think it's cool.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

After that, I showered up and then Dan brought Chinese food home for dinner. Here's where the night took a turn...

I was eating my Chinese food and all of a sudden I bit something hard. I wanted to see what it was, so I spit out what I was chewing and there was an inch-long wire in my food! It was really hard and kinda sharp at the ends! After that, I decided not to eat any more food but now I'm paranoid that I may have swallowed another piece. I mean, what if there was another piece in my food and I didn't chew enough and accidentally swallowed it!? Dan think's that I would have felt it going down but it's really scary!

I think this is a lesson to always be aware that you should chew your food really well!

After we were done with our food, we had some TV shows to watch. We watched The Flash and it was pretty good! I can't remember if this was the season finale or not! That's pretty bad since we just watched it!

Next up we had SHIELD. I always really really look forward to watching SHIELD. I knew tonight was the Season Finale but I didn't know it was two hours long! I didn't think we would be able to fit it in but Dan really wanted to, so we did! It was a great episode. I'm so happy Sky found out the truth quickly and that everything ended the way it did. Of course, the actual ending with Gemma getting sucked into the weird blobby rock thing was so strange!!

There was a lot of unexpected stuff happening in tonight's episode. I really enjoyed it. I still miss Gonzales. At first I really didn't like him, then I started to like him, and then they killed him off!

Anyway... Dan just did some packing and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com