Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2015 - 11:23 p.m.
"ready to go" or "apple watch day 1"

Hey Journal!

Wow! What a crazy day of packing and preparing to leave for our trip! I can now say that we are as ready as we can be!

I'm gonna be as quick as possible tonight because I have to get to sleep! It's much later than we had planned. Dan originally said he wanted to get to bed around 10:30 tonight and then he went out to watch the hockey game and didn't help with the packing so it got us all screwed up.

I got up this morning and headed off to work. Today was my first day wearing the Apple Watch to work and for a full day. It was pretty cool, it reminded me to get up from my desk and walk around once. The rest of the day I managed to get up and walk around on my own! I don't always like wearing a watch but I am hoping I become comfortable with this one. I like that it's really light and sometimes I even forget that it's on.

I had to turn off the notification for the WABC app because it sent so many annoying new stories to my phone. At least one an hour and I was really bothered by it.

I got talked to Dan and my mom on the phone using the watch and I think that's one of the most convenient features. It's so cool to answer a phone call with the watch and then just do what you were doing without holding a phone or carrying it with you when you walk around.

Work was good, I got everything done that I needed to. I stopped at the PO Box to clear out the CPC mail and then I did all of the daily closes as soon as I got to work. I got everything ready for the last trip to the bank before I get back.

The only thing that made my day a little hectic was that there are these crazy members who want to change their membership and they just decided NOW that they want to move forward so I had to make a lot of paperwork up for them and send out a ton of emails.... What a pain in the ass right before I go away.

I told them we're aiming to have this completed by June 1st, so now I've bought myself some time.

For lunch my mom brought me a pizza from Target and I scarfed it down. Earlier in the day, I told Dan's mom the story about my chinese food incident yesterday. She agreed that I'm most likely fine but said that she remembered being told that if you eat something sharp you should eat bread. I guess that might envelop it in the stomach.

I went upstairs and ate two pieces of white bread. It may be a little late, but whatever.

Fast forward a little, this evening I went searching through the garbage because I wanted to save the piece of metal that I found in my food. The chinese food was the only thing in the garbage besides some coffee grounds, so it wasn't TOO gross! I also got the idea to look through the rest of the uneaten food. I picked through it and I didn't find any more metal pieces.

That made me feel better because, if I had looked through and found more, I would have been more afraid that I swallowed a piece. Now that this was the only one... It made me feel like maybe it really was the only piece in there.

Anyway, I left work late because Bill was in and had a question about his phone at the last minute. He couldn't get his e-mail on his Blackberry (WHOOOOOO!) I managed to get it all set up for him!

I left around 5:15 and on the way home I stopped at the bank to make a deposit. I had to schedule our property taxes to be paid and needed to put money in. We have had so many bills this month. Over $10,000 just this month alone. I mean, the property tax is half of it, but wow. Mortgage, credit cards, car insurance, electricity, gas, car, make it stop!

This was definitely the worst month of bills since we moved into the house.

Anyway.... We did more preparation for our trip and then Dan departed to go watch a hockey game at his parents' house. I had a LOT of stuff to do to make sure the house was ready for us to leave it and Dan participated in none of that which meant more stress for me and more work for me!

I took a very short break for about 20 minutes to eat a TV dinner and watched the season finale of The Middle. It was good... it was all about Sue's graduation. I was really surprised when I heard that song towards the end... "make your own kind of music...." I have that on my phone and I don't think I've ever heard it on a TV show or on the radio or anything.

Dan, who had said he wanted to get to bed at 10:00, casually strolled in at 10:23 and then I frantically tried to get everything else done that we had to do before bed!

Now it's time for sleep! Everything is packed and I'm so glad I had started early because if I hadn't....I would be even more stressed and crazy tonight.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com