Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 04, 2015 - 10:26 p.m.
"head start on packing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet Monday in the office but the day went by so fast. I had so much work to do... and even though I worked hard all day, I feel like there's still so much left and I'm all over the place.

I really need a little help before we go away but Re is busy and it's so hard to get anything done! Argh!

Mike was in today working on the walk-in box and Dan's Dad and Steve spent a lot of time out on the course today. I did some of the daily closes, and had a few calls from members. There were also a bunch of voicemails from the weekend to deal with.

At 12:30, I met Dan at Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch. I got a Bank of America deal for 10% off. I got there a few minutes before Dan and bought a $100 gift card. Wahoo! $10 back. I got the Parmesan Garlic Chicken Flatbread. We had a nice lunch. Our waitress was a little weird though... she was nice, but she had the worst timing. Every time she came over to the table I was in the middle of eating something and couldn't answer whatever question she asked! lol

After lunch I stopped at Staples to get a sign laminated. I made a new sign for the kitchen door to match another new sign I had made last week. The old ones were faded anyway so it was time for a change. When I took the old signs off I couldn't get the tape off! It was terrible. I even tried using a knife, but I had no luck! I wound up just leaving it. It's probably gonna get all gross.... maybe I'll have to find something to take it off.

Anyway, when I went to get the sign laminated the copy center at Staples was really busy. They called for extra help and the manager of the store came over. He was a weird looking guy and you could tell he wasn't as proficient with the things in the copy center as the people who actually work there. He took a while and then laminated my paper. When it was done, there was a ton of excess lamination on the edges of my paper and I asked the girl to trim it down. The manager guy was standing right there and she said "oh, we can't do that for you..." That's such shit because I just got something laminated last week and the guy was really nice and cut it down to size without me having to ask. Of course! It makes no sense... why would you want to get something laminated and have a giant edge on it!?

The rest of the day was pretty busy at work.... we got some more straggler dues payments and I tried to get as much done as I could.

I left work around 4:45 and headed home. When I got home, I started digging a hole on the side of the house for our new hose holder! I used the little shovel because I was afraid that there may be pipes or something under there, and I didn't want to break anything.

When Dan got home he helped me put the post in and then we used the drill to attach the holder thing we had purchased. It came out really nice! I hope the hole was deep enough, though. I think it will really solidify once it rains and the dirt settles around it.... and if it doesn't... we can just dig a deeper hole!

Dan went to the gym and I did my treadmilling....

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 31mins

It took me a little extra time today because I had to start off slowly. For some reason my legs were hurting when I started. I made up for it by going a little faster at the end but didn't make it to 30 mins.

I showered up and then when Dan got home we watched last night's Game of Thrones.

After that, Dan watched a hockey game. I spent some time packing for our trip! Usually I'm a last minute packer and I always get super stressed the night before a vacation. I'm always worried I don't have everything I need to bring or I haven't finished packing. This time I want to try something different so I started going through my checklist and getting things packed!

I made some progress but it's hard because a lot of things you need to use before then and other things I don't know what I want to take! Oh well, I'm going to keep trying!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com