Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2015 - 10:46 p.m.
"more sprinkler problems"

Hey Journal!

Today was another busy day at work. It was busy, but not out of control, which was good. Slowly but surely things are going to start calming down, although preparing to go away for 10 days will keep me pretty crazy until we leave!

When I got in this morning I did all of the closed that were left for April. I needed to get the month completely closed out so I could do some cash reports and stuff, and Bill needs to do the sales tax report, so that was good to get that out of the way.

I got stuff ready for the bank and then I had to work on the mountain of stuff on my desk.

For lunch I had the tortellini special with just butter sauce. It was good but they gave me such a small portion! It was definitely not enough for one person, even me, and I don't even eat that much!

Today some really annoying member came in... I had spoken to him on the phone yesterday and went over his account with him and he kept insisting that he "needed" to speak with Dan's Dad. He wanted a discount and we don't do that, and he kept pretending he never had heard about his Membership Deposit when I had notes about us speaking about it several years ago. He was just such a sheister. Anyway, he showed up in the office and was annoyed that Dan's Dad wasn't here. He 100% believed that he was going to get some special deal from Dan's dad and I couldn't stand his attitude. Anyway, I called him because he was out on the course and he came in to meet with our friend. He said EXACTLY what I said, which was great. (I had warned him last night about this dog breath member.) Anyway, he was squirming and asking for every kind of discount or deal possible. We didn't budge, and he paid. So I guess it was really important to make such a big deal about going over my head. I mean, we are on the same page here.... at least we were this time and should always be.

I left work at 4:50 and headed home. When I got home Dan and I looked at the sprinklers in the backyard. There was one that was crazy....it was spraying too hard at the new grass seed and also creating a giant puddle around it. There was definitely a leak somewhere below so I tried to unscrew the head but the whole thing came out!

Then, the hole filled up with water and I couldn't find the pipe! I took the trowel and dug out the hole and I STILL couldn't figure out where the pipe was! It was like a miracle sprinkler... the water came from nowhere!

Eventually I found it but I had to wait for all the water to get absorbed and dry up! I think we're going to have to get a new head.

My hands were soooo dirty when I came in... I was scooping mud out of the hole and it was all over my hands and under my fingernails! It was so gross!

I hurried up and got cleaned up and then got on the treadmill. Dan went out for a walk instead of going to the gym.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

In the middle of my exercise, I touched the panel of the treadmill and I felt a little shock. As soon as it happened, the screen went blank! I think that's the same thing that happened other times when the screen went out on me! I don't understand! UGH!

I showered up and then we had spaghetti with meat sauce for dinner. Last time we had this there was too much meat but this time we used the same amount of meat but added more sauce and it was much better. The ratio was the problem last time!

Then we watched Beyond the Tank. It's cool to see what happens after they make the deals BUT it's really staged and it doesn't REALLY give you that great of an insight. :/ I'll still watch it because I like Shark Tank, but it's not the best.

Next we watched The Flash. I'm so happy that Iris knows about Barry now but really...she's a little wimpy and whiney. She needs to get over herself.

SHIELD was up next and I enjoyed the episode but I can't believe that she killed Gonzales! I didn't really like him but he was STARTING to grow on me and, for once, he was doing the right thing and being nice and she went and killed him and then pretended that he started it!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com