Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 06, 2015 - 10:44 p.m.
"chilly again" or "sprinkler project"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and it was a pretty quiet day. I actually had some time to get stuff done for myself...and I went out to Home Depot and bought a new sprinkler head for our backyard to replace the one that we dug up yesterday. It was leaking a lot and I think I actually broke the top when I tried to take it out. It was only $10 so it wasn't that big of a deal to just replace the whole thing.... Plus, it came with that little adjustment wrench that I really needed.

Next, I went to Target to get some stuff. I was running out of contact lens solution and they don't sell the kind I buy at Price Club anymore. Price Club is so annoying like that because they just cut things off and then leave you with no option. They did that with my shampoo, too. However, I think I got a really good deal because I printed a $4 off coupon online and even though the bottles were smaller than the ones at Price Club used to be, I think it comes out to be less per ounce!

I also got a Naked juice drink for Dan because I had $2 off in coupons and it came to less than .79!

When I got back to work I had some CPC things to do. I want to get all caught up with that before I leave so that I can start fresh when I get back. I also spent most of the day trying to get things done that have been on my desk for a while. I want to leave a nice clean desk behind! I know it's only going to get more stressful as we get closer to leaving so I am trying to stay ahead of it!

At 12:00 I had a meeting about health insurance. Actually, it was supposed to be at 1:00 but the guys strolled in early. It was mostly a pointless meeting because we don't know the renewal rates until 60 days in advance so we can't compare anything yet. It was really a waste of time, but whatever!

For lunch I had the steak sandwich.

I asked Lauren to ask the cleaning lady to clean the leaves and dirt out of the stairwell by the back of the kitchen so that the drain wouldn't get clogged... When I was leaving, I opened the door and I was SHOCKED to see that it was immaculate. I have never seen the stairwell looking so clean in 11 years! She's a cleaning fiend!

Anyway, I left at 4:50 and headed home. When I got home Dan and I started working on our sprinkler. We installed the new head and positioned it the way we wanted it. We also adjusted one of the other heads so it wouldn't spray onto the deck. When we turned it on, though, it was still leaking from the bottom! Ugh!

It looks like there's this plastic piece that goes into the pipe and the water is getting out from around there. We left the hole open and I'm gonna try to figure it out tomorrow.

Dan went to the gym after we finished outside and I got a nice early start on my exercise. I've found that the earlier I start the easier it is for me... the later it gets the more distracted I get while I'm walking.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I watched World News and then took a shower and when Dan got home we had Domino's for dinner. We got one extra cheese and one extra beef!

Dan watched a hockey game and I did some computer stuff and laundry.

We watched The Middle and tonight was the Mother's Day episode! It was good but the end was the best. I don't know why, but I couldn't stop laughing!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com