Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 03, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"a trip to cold spring" or "planting grass seed"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 8:45 and Dan had already been up for a while. I had set my alarm for 9:45, but I couldn't sleep that long. We cleaned up a little around the house and then went out to sit on the porch and wait for my Aunt to arrive for the trip up to Cold Spring!

It was a beautiful day out! It was perfect weather. It was in the 70s, I wore shorts and a short sleeve shirt, I brought my sunscreen, and I was READY! If the weather could be like today, during the day, all year... that would be great. It got a little cold at night, tonight... but during the day was ideal!

We pulled out of the driveway around 11:00 and we made good time getting up there. We used Google maps, avoided a lot of traffic on the Cross Island by taking the clearview, and we didn't hit any traffic at all the whole trip.

We arrived at 12:47, just in time for the party that started at 1:00! The party was a t the first department and we dropped them off, helped them carry in their gifts, and somehow Dan got roped into cutting the big hero sandwich!

After that, we hit the road to find something fun to do. Dan wanted to go hiking one some trail that was supposed to be really cool but then at the last minute he decided it would be too much of an ordeal, so we just drove to Aunt Chickie's house, parked the car, and walked to town.

I wanted to eat at the Cracker Barrel nearby but Dan wanted to go to the same restaurant we went to last time, Hudson Hil's. There was about a 15 minute wait there so we put our name down on the list and we walked into a couple of antique stores. It was such a perfect day out, it was so nice to be outside.

Before we left the fire department, I was sure to go into the bathroom and apply my sunscreen! I will not make that mistake again! As annoying as it is to have to put it all over your face and arms and then feel slimy and smelly the rest of the day, it's better than trying desperately to avoid the sun and then still getting a terrible burn. No way!

For lunch I had steak and eggs. It was good, but some of the steak was a little fatty. Next time we go up to Aunt Chickie's... I'm really pushing for Cracker Barrel!

After lunch we walked down to the river and checked out everything down there. Of course, I reminisced about the long rock thing that used to jut out into the water. I loved that!

Next we walked back to the car and Dan really wanted to go to Starbuck's, so we found one nearby and got gas in the car on the way.

At 4:00, we had to be back to pick them up and we were right on time. We went in for a few minutes, said Hi and Bye to everyone, and then we were ready to hit the road.

We got back here around 6:00 and we showed my Aunt and my Grandma the new patio furniture and our picnic table.

After they left, we wanted to plant the seed in our backyard in the few areas that had no grass or were a little patchy. There were about three areas, some a little bigger and some a little smaller. One of the medium sized patches was weird. When we tried to turn up the dirt a little it crumbled and was this weird grey crap. I have no idea what it was. We decided that we shouldn't plant into this stuff. I turned up the dirt in all the patches and Dan tried to scrape away the grey layer. He bagged it up, and threw it out.

Then, we went to Lowe's. Dan said they had a great sale on the "lawn food" stuff we need to put down later in the summer and we also wanted to get driveway sealant and some soil to plant the new grass.

We went there, picked up all that good stuff, and then headed back home. Luckily it was still light out when we got back and we got right to work. We had the perfect amount of dirt. We spread it out and then planted the new seed. The instructions said to give it lots and lots of water, so we did. I can't wait till it starts to grow!

I came in and took my shower and then Dan got ready for our TV tonight. We watched Once Upon a Time and then Secrets and Lies. We skipped Game of Thrones since it would have been longer than Secrets and Lies and ALSO because we were really interested to see how the season finale went down on S&L.

It was good... but as I suspected it was the girl. She's a stone cold bitch! I said that even before they revealed that she was trying to drown him first. Her story made her seem so innocent but she's a real wack! After the show, for the first time, we checked out the Cornell Confidential online. So weird... but it's even weirder that they jumped two years into the future and they are totally making it sound like Ben died! What!?

Anyway... now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com