Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2015 - 10:47 p.m.
"new dishwasher and refrigerator" or "how not to install a dishwasher"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up because the delivery men were here with our brand new dishwasher and refrigerator from The Price is Right! They were supposed to come between 8 and 9 but they arrived early, at 7:45!

I had a TERRIBLE night's sleep. I woke up around 4:00am with terrible stomach pain. Well, actually, when I woke up it wasn't so bad...I could feel something weird and slowly it got worse and worse and I couldn't get back to sleep. I got up and took a Tums but it didn't really help and I probably should have taken some Bismuth but didn't!

I tried to go back to sleep several times but every time I layed down it just got worse. I wound up laying on the hardwood floor in the hallway for about a half hour. It's funny... I don't know why, but laying on a hard floor makes me feel better when that happens.

Anyway, it finally got better and I was able to get back to sleep...but that's why it was brutal waking up at 7:45.

So, they dropped off our new appliances in the kitchen and we set out to install them! We measured the fridge and it looks like it may JUST fit in the opening. It may also just NOT fit. So, we decided to leave the refrigerator until we get home from our trip.

We started with the installation of the dishwasher. We unhooked and removed the old one. It wasn't actually hard at all. We did a good job and got everything out of the way. That went pretty quickly. We then assessed the new one and figured out what we needed.

We needed one little compression fitting so we figured we would go out and get that and we also wanted to get a new power supply kit for it. It's weird...I know a lot of people hard wire their dishwasher but you'd think they would come with a power cord or an easier way to attach it. It just would make life so much easier.

Anyway, we knew what we needed and we went out to the store. We had a few other things to do while we were out and so we started with Bed, Bath, & Beyond. We had to get a Mother's Day present for Dan's mom and he knew that she wanted a new side sleeper pillow! Dan wanted to get her the same one that he has.

After that we went to Lowe's and bought the fitting we needed. We also got more of the GOOD kind of driveway sealer. Then we looked for the power supply kit. Kollin with a K, who worked there, directed us to the correct aisle.

We bought that stuff and then went to Sears to look for what my mom wanted. She said she wanted a perfume called Red Door so we looked for it, but they didn't have the kind she wanted. It was also kinda expensive and I found it cheaper on Sears.com. In fact, I could have ordered it online and picked it up in-store for the cheaper price. Before doing that, though, we decided to check out Target.

First, we stopped back at home. We had to drop off what we purchased and check on the dishwasher. We can't turn the water completely off at the off under the sink... the know just won't do it. I think that's something we'll need to get replaced, too. Always a problem.

We were only here for a few minutes and then headed out to the Commack Home Depot and Target. We didn't get the power kit at Lowe's because the cord on it went down and it wouldn't have worked with the plug for our stove. So, we went to get one at Home Depot. We got it and then we headed to Target. They had the perfume my mom wanted for MUCH LESS than Sears. In fact, they also had coupon for a $10 gift card with purchase. Amazing!

Next we came home and finished the dishwasher. It was difficult because we couldn't fully turn off the water while we were doing it. We got it as good as we could but after all that hard work, it was still dripping just a little bit! UGH! I was so frustrated!

We finally finished/gave up at about 4:00 and we watched Thursday's American Crime. As much as I love all of our shows we watch each week, and I usually HATE when they go on break, I'm kinda really looking forward to the summer when they all are off so that I can do all the stuff we want to do around the house and not have to schedule everything around the TV! I guess that's the Winter/Summer thing, and that's why most shows go on break in the summer anyway!

After that I took a shower and then we went to CVS. We picked out three Mother's Day cards for tomorrow and they were 99 cents each! When we checked out, we got a coupon for $3 off any purchase for buying three cards...so...really, the cards were completely free! I wanted to get some Tic Tacs, so I got two boxes of them and used up our coupon!

At 6:00 we arrived at Dan's parent's house for Dan's brother's 30th Birthday BBQ. We had a fun time, I had two hamburgers, and I also spent some time helping Dan's dad hook his cell phone up to his computer to back it up and also took his photos off and saved them with all the rest of his photos.

The party was good.... there was one weird girl there, though. She's really rude and has a deep deep voice. I wasn't a fan of her.

We got home around 10:30 and watched Behind the Tank and now it's almost time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com