Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2015 - 11:55 p.m.
"pajama pants / too cool for school"

Hey Journal!

This morning before I left for work I decided to try to fill some more of the crack in the driveway. This time I used the crack filler that I got at Home Depot. It wasn't the same as the one from Lowe's but I figured it would probably be the same. Unfortunately, it wasn't and I really didn't like this one!

The one from Lowe's was really smooth and easy to apply. This one wasn't TOO difficult to apply but it came out all gloppy and it dried gloppy, too. The first kind was a nice grey color and this is an ugly black. Once I saw how it looked I only did a little on the actual driveway area. I used the rest of the can to fill in up by the carport in a much less obvious spot.

I got to work around 9:15 and now that all of the craziness surrounding the dues is over, I am all busy trying to get things finished before I go away! It's insane. It's a different kind of busy, though. It's been much more relaxed in the office and I'm really just creating the stress because I am trying to get things in order before I leave. I did make a lot of progress cleaning my desk off.

For lunch today I had a hamburger, and that was really all I ate all day until dinner...so when it came time to go out later, I was really really hungry!

The new walk-in box is now completely up and running! They turned them on, they're all cooled off now, and today they started putting the shelving back inside and then moved all the food back from the truck.

I left work at about 4:55 and Dan went right to the gym. I went down to the basement and mounted the sprinkler control box for the Rachio Iro on the wall. The only trouble I had doing it was removing the cover. I had read online that if you install the cover before mounting it, it's really hard to separate. I tried not to fully put it together but somehow it snapped in and it was very difficult to open up. I thought I was going to break it... but I finally got it open and it was all good.

Next up, I hit the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

I went a little light today but I had to get ready and there was so much going on. I showered up and then got ready for Re to arrive for dinner. She got here around 7:30 and then we tried to decide on a place to go. We picked Meson Ole in Patchogue. It's the only Meson that we know still exists. I know Centereach closed and I think Commack is closed, although I never liked the Commack one, anyway.

After dinner we wanted to do something but we couldn't think of anything. We were going to take a walk, but then decided to get ice cream at Friendly's! We went to the one in Commack. Dan was disappointed because he ordered pistachio and they didn't have any! The kid at the counter told us we would have to ask his boss's boss why.

I got my usual conehead, of course. Mmm. We ate in the car and while we were eating, the car was facing the window. There was a group of kids in there and they were so strange. They all acted so unusual. First, there was "too cool for school" who stood there with this weird pose. He had a really weird butt, too. While all the other ones were fooling around he was acting like he was just....too cool for school!

Then, there was pajama pants. He was the class clown and, of course, was wearing pajama pants. He was jumping around and make weird faces out the window, and even waved to us a few times.

It was kinda like going to the zoo and watching the animals from behind the glass! lol

We got home around 11:00 and Re headed back to her apartment. Dan and I watched Shark Tank and now we're off to bed.

Tomorrow morning our new dishwasher and refrigerator are being delivered!! SO EXCITING! I can't wait! But, they're coming between 8 and 9 so we need to get some sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com