Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2015 - 10:29 p.m.
"first hamburgers on the grill" or "green monster"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 6am and couldn't get back to sleep! I've had a little bit of a cough and I was feeling congested so I got up and blew my nose and got all cleared out. It's weird because I feel fine otherwise, I just have a weird cough. It's been getting better though, and right now it's much better than it was this morning!

I tried to go back to sleep but I just wasn't able to and I figured I would go outside and tackle the pool! I looked out the window and it looked a LITTLE less green but nowhere near the improvement I was hoping to have seen.

Dan got up too and we worked on it for a while. We backwashed a couple of times and then skimmed the whole pool and then shocked it again.

I had some cereal for breakfast and then headed off to work.

It's really nice to get up early and get things done around the house and I would like it if we could do that more often but I feel like if I did it would really catch up to me at night. Tonight wasn't so bad, but I know it would get worse!

Work today was really busy! I worked non-stop from the minute I got there until it was time to leave! It was a good kind of busy, though... I felt like I was really cranking things out that needed to get done. I got rid of a bunch of things from while I was away.

For lunch, my mom brought me a pizza from Target! I left at 4:45 because I had to stop at Target myself on the way home. Since Dan's mom is in Europe on her big vacation, we invited Dan's Dad over for a little backyard BBQ. I got hamburgers, buns, and some other stuff. My favorite Target cashier was working today... he must be home from college. The only problem is I can't go to his line anymore because I friended him on Facebook and he never accepted so now it's awkward.

I got home and really had high hopes for the pool. It was slightly better but still REALLY green especially in the deep end! The filter was clogged again, and I know they say to backwash when the pressure rises by 10psi but literally, that happens 2 minutes after we backwash! TWO MINUTES! I can't backwash the pool every two minutes.... there would be no water left and in that case, it would be better to drain the whole thing and re-fill it because we're spending a fortune on chemicals AND have the replenish the whole pool anyway!

Not to mention, I can't leave the filter on while we're at work because it clogs in two minutes and nobody is at home to backwash it anyway!

I just don't get what's going on. Tonight we shocked it again, just as we were instructed but I don't think it's going to make a difference. I don't get what's going on. I keep looking online and everyone has different opinions and says to do different stuff. It's insane.

Anyway, we cleaned up and got ready for our BBQ. The picnic table was covered in gross pollen and it took forever to get it cleaned off. At about 7:45, Dan's Dad arrived and we made the burgers. It was our first time making burgers on our grill and they came out good! We ate outside at the picnic table and it was a perfect night outside.

After Dan's Dad left, we shocked the pool again and I set the filter to recirculate because , if I didn't, the filter would have gotten clogged up again in 2 minutes and stopped circulating the water. This is such a mess.

We didn't get to watch any TV or sit and relax at all tonight.... but what else is new!

I just took a shower and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com