Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 30, 2015 - 12:25 a.m.
"chipotle with alec" or "second opinion"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Well, tonight we were supposed to have Alec over to hang out, have some drinks, and catch up... things didn't turn out exactly as we planned... but we still had a fun night.

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty quiet day and I felt like I had time to get stuff done. Dan's dad left early because it was a nice day and he really wanted to go fishing. He left around 11:30, so I was able to just take it easy the rest of the day. Steve wasn't in today, either. He went to Rhode Island for the weekend.

I left work at 3:45 because I had to bring a deposit to the bank. On the way, I stopped at the post office and collected the CPC mail and then I went to the bank, did my deposit, and then headed home.

When I got back, I got right to work on the pool. I backwashed again and then started running the filter. We are determined to beat this pool! It's not going to be green for long... I hope!

When Dan got home, he was going to go to the gym before Alec came over. That's when we found out that Alec wasn't going to come over but we made new plans to meet for dinner at Chipotle at 8:30. We took a sample of the pool water and then went to Leslie's in Smithtown.

They tested our water and gave us some more recommendations. They said to clean out the filter grids by taking the top off of the filter and hosing it all down. Dan was going to go to the gym and I was going to hang out, but by the time we were done there, it just didn't make sense.

When we got home, I dismantled the filter and it was all green and gross inside. Tomorrow we're going to tackle that. We were a little confused about the water test results so we took another sample and went to Leslie's in Commack to get a second opinion! We keep getting mixed opinions from everyone but our next course of action is going to be to clean the filter and see what happens.

We walked around Target and then headed to Farmingdale to meet Alec at 8:30. I can't believe it has been over a year since we've seen him. It's actually been almost a year and five months since the last time I saw him! We had a really nice time. He filled us in on all the stuff that's happening with him... his internship this summer, his graduation plans, and stuff. I'm really glad we got to hang out. He still hasn't seen our house, but hopefully he can come over soon!

We sat outside for a while until Chipotle closed for the night. We talked about Game of Thrones and other TV shows and a bunch of random stuff.

Dan and I headed home after that and we watched tonight's episode of What Would You Do? I guess Shark Tank is done for the season, and I guess Beyond the Tank is, too! I didn't remember watching three of them. Maybe I did.

WWYD is so weird. Sometimes it's funny, sometimes it's interesting, and sometimes it's so cringe! A few of the scenes today set off the cringe glands but I really liked the light-hearted bowling shoe one at the end. I think sometimes they go to hard on these big issue ones and try to shove them down your throat. (Not anything in particular tonight.... just an observation from the past.)

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com