Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 26, 2015 - 10:17 p.m.
"like i never left"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:00am! I couldn't sleep any more. I'm still conditioned to being on British Summer Time! Dan and I got ready for work and then, aside from getting up an hour early, it was just a regular morning!

It was weird heading in to work. It felt like I was already back in my old routing...which, in a way, seems a little boring!

I got in and I was very surprised at how little stuff there was on my desk. There were a few random things, but nothing like the mountain I was expecting to come back to. Apparently, according to Steve, it was really quiet while I was away! I always say that this time of year is my quietest time of the year, so I guess it's true!

One thing I thought was going to happen while I was away was with a member who wanted to switch to a business account. I had sent him all the paperwork before I left and I expected that he would either complete it or have some questions. He didn't even e-mail or call once. So weird!

Even though it was quiet and nothing pressing happened while I was away, a lot of the mundane little things that I usually deal with were waiting for me. I had to do a lot of bank-related stuff and also sift through all the ridiculous junk e-mails! It took a while to get back into the swing of things but by the afternoon I felt like I had caught up and I had finished all of my work!

I still have some CPC stuff to do, and I didn't yet look at the problems with the daily closes that Re left for me, but I'll get to that tomorrow! Don't want to overload my first day!

I spent some time figuring out how much our trip cost us and, after collecting all the data from our credit cards, flights, and cash withdrawals, the grand total is just under $6,000!! I was actually really surprised that it was that high. Dan remembered that we spent about $4,000 the last time we went but I think a real big difference this time was that the flights were much more expensive.

For lunch today I had the ravioli special. It was good.... but they didn't give enough ravioli. I feel like if I had paid money for it I would have been really disappointed with the portion size. I think that with a pasta special, the pasta is the most inexpensive thing... why not give more of it!?

Anyway, I left work at 5:00 and headed home. On the way, I stopped at Island Recreational in Deer Park. I hadn't been to an Island Rec in years! I remember when I was little I used to go to the one in Medford with my grandpa and that was a far drive!

I got a backwash hose and a new pressure sensor for our filter. I was sure that this was what we needed, but sadly, when I got home, I found out that the hose was TOO SMALL! We have the biggest backwash hose hookup ever! They don't even sell hoses that size!

Anyway, while I did that, Dan went to Target and got six gallons of bleach. We've gotten several recommendations saying that in order to get rid of the green in the pool, all we need to do is mix in six gallons of bleach! I can't wait to see the results.

I actually texted Julio's mom this morning to ask her what she thought and she gave me her whole secret formula for getting the pool in shape. We're giving it a try right now so I hope tomorrow we will be in much better shape!

Today was also the first day we really tested out our new Liberty Mutual Right Track devices. They're interesting. They track out driving habits and give us a discount based on how well we do in four categories. Miles driven, hard braking, fast acceleration, and night driving.

It's really strange because I feel like I would do well in most of those things but I find that having the device in my car has been making me drive WORSE. I think it's like... I would normally stop when I get to a stop sign but now I'm afraid that my braking is going to be considered too hard, so I coast through it. I don't really like it. I hope I get more used to it and stop reacting like that.

Anyway, when we got home, we did all the pool stuff, and then Dan went out for a walk instead of going to the gym.

We made dinner....spaghetti and meat sauce, and then we ate and watched some of the show 500 Questions. As soon as we were done with that, we went over to say goodbye to Dan's mom who is leaving for her big cruise trip tomorrow! We helped her get her camera ready and showed her how to connect to Wifi on her phone.

Now we're home and we have to get to bed! Another busy day tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com