Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2015 - 10:37 p.m.
"the pool is finally blue"

Hey Journal!

So, Dan is in San Diego and I'm all by myself this week! He left early in the morning to head to the airport and will be coming home on Friday afternoon.

This morning I got up and did another backwash of the filter and added more DE before I got ready for work. I know, if it wasn't for the pool, I would apparently have so much free time! How come I've never done anything else before work before?

It was a pretty rainy morning and traffic was moving pretty slowly. When I got to work, Mike was outside putting up new bird spikes outside of the restaurant. Each year for the past few years it's been getting worse and worse. They make nests up there and as fast as we can take them down, the build new ones! They get really aggressive and start swooping down on people who are eating lunch on the patio! This year we decided to get rid of them all BEFORE they had babies. Once they have the babies all of the restaurant staff turn to mush and can't BEAR to see the horror of us removing the nests!

Even now, Mike said that as he was taking the nests down the waitresses were all sad! It's so strange!

We had a golf outing today and of course it had to be crappy weather! The one day of the week that it's always important to have good weather! They lucked out, though. Their shotgun start was at 12:00 and the rain stopped at 12:45. They got delayed a little but didn't get cancelled! Wahoo!

I had a lot of work to do today and sometimes I feel like the more is piled up on my desk the easier it is to get into a slump and not really get anything accomplished! I tried my best to get things done, though.

In between all of that work, I did sign up for the defensive driving class I needed to take. I did the online course again! I got a great discount - between our insurance discount and some other thing, I paid only $22.50! NICCCE!

I did a few chapters today and I'm going to most of the rest tomorrow. I don't want to finish it until the 7th because that's when my current one expires and I don't want to get jipped out of a day!

In the afternoon we had an office popcorn party. The popcorn was good but the butter tasted a little weird. I think it was because the bag that I used had been sitting on a warm countertop and melted beforehand!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. For dinner I had leftover Domino's and then I had my leftovers from Branchinelli's last week. I didn't want that to go to waste!

The pool was doing much better when I got home and I backwashed again and added more earth! It's really blue now... you can actually see the bottom! I think the next step is to vacuum all of the crap out. THere's a lot of dirt and small junk at the bottom.

After that, I took a shower and then watched some Girl Meets World. I had missed a bunch of episodes in the second season (and to be honest I may have missed some of the first season, too!) I really like the new opening of the second season. I LOVE Lucas's part. That Peyton Meyer.... there's just something about him!

One of the episodes I watched tonight had Mr. Feeny in it! It was a small part, but it was still amazing. I love that he's in this show - the way they tie it in with Boy Meets World really makes it all worth watching for me!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com