Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2015 - 10:23 p.m.
"vacuuming the pool in the pouring rain"

Hey Journal!

Wow... last night I had a horrible night's sleep! I was so hopeful that my random cough was going away. I don't think I've mentioned it, but that cold/cough that I got two days before we left London still hasn't gone away. It's kinda morphed into a cough with mucus now. Fun, I know.

I went to bed last night feeling much better but around 12:00 I woke up again and couldn't stop coughing. I had taken some medicine before bed but obviously it wasn't very effective. I tried and tried to get back to sleep but I was mostly unsuccessful. Around 2am, I took out my phone and started looking up other remedies. I saw that pseudoephedrine might help. I hadn't taken that because it said "nasal decongestant" on it, and I don't really have "congestion." I took it, and within a half hour I was asleep and slept the rest of the night.

I woke up feeling tired but I got ready and headed off to work. On the way, I was supposed to stop and see Mike who was working down the street. He said he would show me the kitchen of the house because it's the same style house as ours and we want to do something with ours and wanted to get an idea.

Unfortunately, when I drove by, he wasn't there!

At work I had a bunch of things to get done today. The payroll was one thing but I didn't get to that until much later in the day and, in fact, I still haven't accepted the batch. Oops! I guess it will have to wait until tomorrow.

In the afternoon, I went out to the Leslie's pool store in Farmingdale. I guess I'm just making the rounds to all of them! I had to get a vacuum plate cover thing for our skimmer. Our pool was in desperate needs of cleaning and for some reason there was no cover plate in the shed with all the other pool items.

The guy there wasn't sure which kind I needed but it turns out that I picked the right one. He couldn't find my rewards account so he made me a new one. Great. Now I don't think I'm getting the points for this purchase. I am going to have to call Leslie's because they didn't give me the points for my purchase on Sunday, either!

Back at work I kept busy until 5:00 and then I headed home. As soon as I arrived it was time to start with the vacuuming. I used the "Gizmo" thing to plug up the skimmer on the other side and then used the new plate to get my vacuuming going! It worked perfectly. I vacuumed to waste and the water came out much slower than when you backwash. It was good because I needed to do it for a while and I didn't lose TOO much water!

I did a great job! You can not only see the bottom now, but it's completely blue! I didn't even realize how much junk was down there until I started. It was coating the bottom and it was great to pick it up and get it all out! It took about 45 minutes and I'm almost finished. There are just a few more spots in the deep end that I missed.

I forgot to mention.... it was raining the whole time! I was wearing my little rain slicker and I did as much as I could but it got to be too much, which I why I stopped. It's okay though, I think it will be good to let it settle a little and then tomorrow I will add more water and do the rest!

Dan's right....this is why people go in their pools! After all this work, you couldn't NOT go in the pool once the weather is appropriate! I feel like I've given so much effort to make this thing usable that I would be wasting it if I didn't use the pool enough

When I came in, I watched another episode of Girl Meets World. I love this show more and more. For some reason my TiVo didn't record S2E4, so I have to wait until it's on next week before I can watch that and Ep 5!

For dinner I heated up some frozen peas and ate them before I had the rest of the leftover Domino's!

I took a shower and then came downstairs and watched the movie While You Were Sleeping. I had seen it a while ago when I was little and I remember watching it with my mom and my Grandparents and they didn't like it at all! I mean, it's a little ridiculous, but I enjoyed it! I didn't think it was as bad as I remember them thinking it was!

So, now that the movie is over it's time for me to get some sleep! I took more pseudoephedrine and I'm hoping I can sleep better tonight than I did last night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com