Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2015 - 9:29 p.m.
"a clean pool is a happy pool"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a LITTLE more June-like than the past two days. It was raining and freezing cold on Monday and Tuesday! I actually had to contemplate putting the heat on, and I refused out of principle!

Today was a little warmer but still not the best. I'm really counting on some nice 80 degree days coming our way soon!

Anyway, I got up this morning and got ready for work. I still had some congestion and coughing last night but it wasn't as bad as the night before!

Work today was kinda slow... The golf course wasn't open to the members because we had a special qualifier tournament for some big state event. That meant that there weren't any member related problems to deal with but I still had plenty to get done. I felt like I was more productive today than I was yesterday. I got through a bunch of things on my desk and really just kept cranking stuff out.

For lunch I had the French Dip panini. I only later realized that they forgot to give me the Au Jus! How could this happen!?

I spent a while designing a flyer for the Beatlemania night we're having in July. I needed to get it done so I could order the July postcard! I was really happy with how it came out, though. I made vector graphics for it, I used a cool font, and I think it's pretty snazzy! I am going to try to do more and more with these flyers in the future because we need to bring them out of the past. Some of them look so old fashioned and outdated!

So, I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I got one more "hard braking" event today! It happened at 5:10 and I think it was because a light turned red and I had to stop for it. I think it's a little cheap but whatever!

Earlier in the week, Re and I had made plans for her to come over tonight and we were going to get something to eat for dinner and I was going to help her pick out a new computer. She said her laptop is on its last leg and she needs to get a new one to do all of her Teachers Pay Teachers stuff.

Unfortunately, she wasn't feeling well and had to postpone. When I got home, I vacuumed the pool again and got up all the rest of the crap from the bottom. It's unbelievable how it looks like an ACTUAL swimming pool now!

After I finished, I tried to put more earth into the filter but there wasn't enough water in the pool. I put the hose in and then my mom came over with dinner. She picked up Boston Market for us and we ate outside on the patio! It was a pretty nice night out but it did start to get a little chilly as the sun went down.

After we ate, we went for a walk around the block. We went down by the park, made a left, went down the streets behind our house and around there. I had never taken a walk that way before.

My throat is feeling a little weird today.... Today it's a little dry and I haven't had as much mucus as I have the past few days. This cold is just getting annoying and I really want the cough to go away! I'm going to have some tea soon before I go to bed!

When my mom and I got home from the walk I finished up with the pool and added the earth. My mom was afraid of it and stood on the other side of the yard with her hood over her face!

I also did a little Preening in one of the beds near the deck. Dan and I bought that giant pail of Preen so I figured it would be good to get a little head start!

My mom left after that and I came in and ran the dishwasher. Then I took a shower and now I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com