Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 04, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"lasagna pants"

Hey Journal!

Today was a quiet day at work because Dan's dad was playing in a golf outing and I had the office to myself. Steve was in today but so was Bill, so they spent the day in their office doing their stuff and didn't really need me for anything.

I feel like I had a REALLY productive day! I know I've said that a lot lately, but with the quiet in the office I was able to focus completely on the things I needed to get done and I just worked super-hard to get them all done.

One thing that I had to do was get the monthly postcard ordered for July. It's going to have the Beatles poster that I designed on the front instead of the regular calendar. The calendar is going to be on the back this time. We're REALLY REALLY pushing hard for this event and we NEED it to be a success. It's so expensive and if not enough people come it's going to be a total waste of money, so we're going all out. Besides the postcard, I've made signs for the locker room and we've scheduled a bunch of e-mails. Actually, none of that is really different than what we usually do. I'm just making sure it all gets doing right, so hopefully we'll get a good response.

For lunch I had a plate of sliced steak with broccoli. There was a group of ladies that had a luncheon today and that was on their menu. I figured I'd go for something different today!

After work I was heading over to Linda's so I got changed before 5:00 and then headed out!

When I got there, we hung out for a little while. Cameron was very excited to tell me a story about a girl she saw out the car window on her way to practice the other day.... "he was flipping out!"

For dinner we went to the famous Pietros! As soon as we arrived, Connor suggested that we play QuickDraw and I was all about that! I didn't have any cash with me but we all picked out numbers and then Linda fronted us for the ticket! We did a 7-Spot game and played 5 consecutive games. We had a few close calls but we didn't win anything! They had a special where any wins were multiplied by 1.5 on Thursday nights but you had to buy $10 worth! If we had known that, we would have done it.

I got the spaghetti and meatballs and so did Cameron. Connor got lasagna. At some point during the meal, Connor knocked his lasagna off the table and onto my knee!! I had lasagna pants for the rest of the night!

When we were leaving, we scanned our lotto ticket and we THOUGHT we had won nothing but it said we won $2! I don't know how that happened! Either we must have missed a number or we missed a whole game. We got our cash and Connor and Cameron split the big winnings.

When I got home, I put them right in the wash and used the Shout stick on them beforehand. Much to my surprise, they came out good as new! You can't tell anything ever happened!

When we were done with dinner, we headed back to Linda's. I checked out their pool, and we hung out for a while. Then, for dessert, we went to this FroYo place around the corner. We walked there, and it was weird.... the people that worked there were so confused. They didn't take credit cards for anything less than $5 so Linda had to pay for mine and I sent her money on the Cash app! I only use the Cash app with Linda... I'm either sending her money or she's sending me money! lol

They had a lotto machine there, too and on the screen it said that they had had a winner last week at "Froyd Frenzy!" We were so confused because the place was called "Froyo Frenzy" so the question is, did the Lotto set them up incorrectly in their system or is their business name actually Froyd Frenzy!?

After that, I got a call from Dan from California. He was on the beach waiting to meet up with someone that he used to work with.

We walked back to Linda's house and then I hit the road and headed home.

I watched some TV, took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I'm surprised that I'm ready for bed at a somewhat reasonable time with having gone out tonight after work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com