Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"zombies" or "morgan fishman"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! This morning I got up and headed off to work. Steve didn't come in today because he was on a mysterious trip with Bill. When I got in, I spent some time doing the daily closes. We still have a bunch of them lingering from last month and I need to get them done. It's just so time consuming and I'm never motivated to get THAT done over other more important things.

I felt kinda tired today and a little blah. I just need to get over this cough. Even when it doesn't keep me up all night I still wake up a bunch of times and it ruins my sleep!

For lunch I ordered the steak sandwich!


I left work at 4:30 and went to the bank to make a deposit of all the stuff I had completed earlier. There are a lot of checks that came in and I was trying to get them to the bank.

Dan came home from his work trip to San Diego today. His flight landed around 3:30 in the afternoon and he was driving back while I was driving home from work!

On the way home from the bank I stopped at 7-11 to get a Slurpee. I went to the one in Kings Park and I used my rewards app for the first time. You get every seventh drink for free! Wahoo.

When I got home, I vacuumed the pool and then as soon as Dan got home he brought in his bags, took a shower, and then we got ready to go out to dinner. We told Kristen we would pick her up at 7:00 and we got ready, took a sample of the pool water, and then collected her.

Before going out to dinner we stopped at Leslie's for a water test. Things are finally getting close to being right. We just needed to get the Hardness and the Alkalinity up. We bought two giant buckets of chemicals and when we got home later we dumped one of them in!

For dinner we went to Lotus East II (their only location!) The twins were there and so was the woman but the older man was not. We all ordered Zombies and they were very very good! I tried to watch the woman making it and she put in so many different ingredients! It reminds me very much of the rum punch I got on the cruise with the Dancing Dolphin (aka Prancing Purpose!) The Zombie is sooooo stong and it took me the whole meal to drink it all!

While we were there, Dan got a text message from someone about a house on Malcolm X Blvd in Brooklyn. Apparently the house is for sale and they listed Dan's phone number as the contact! it was great. He was telling the woman that she had the wrong number and she thought he meant the wrong HOUSE number!

We sat right next to the fish tank tonight and there was one dish who was slightly discolored and had weird spots. He swam away from the other ones and wasn't so impulsive and didn't zip around like the others. We decided he was the wise old fish. We named him Morgan Fishman.

I got WonTon soup and we got PFR, Chicken Lo Mein, and Chicken and Broccoli. The food was excellent as always.

After dinner, still under the influence of our Zombies, we went to Target. We walked around and enjoyed the night!

Now we're home, we put the first batch of chemicals in the pool, and we're just getting ready for bed! Tomorrow is the famous Smithtown Day and Erin's Graduation party!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com