Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"erin's graduation party" or "breakfast and yardwork"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 9:30 and Dan was still asleep. My mom called around 9:45 to see if we wanted to go out to breakfast so I had to wake Dan up to ask him.

We decided to go out to breakfast but Dan had a dentist appointment at 11:30 so we didn't want to go to Relish because we were afraid the wait might be too long. Instead, we chose the Professor's, but then my mom called back and asked if we would rather meet at Javier's in Smithtown instead. We said okay, and we headed over there. We met at 10:15 and my mom had already gotten us a table.

It worked out well because Javier's is closer to where Dan's appointment was and it just made it a little easier. Breakfast was good, I got the Egg Combo with two eggs, two sausages, two bacon, and two pancakes. I enjoyed the eggs and bacon but the sausages and pancakes were a little mushy. I do like Javier's but Relish is still my favorite.

When we were done, Dan went to the dentist and then my mom and I were heading to Leslie's to get some Chlorine tablets for the pool. Apparently we need to put three 3" chlorine tabs in the feeder. I don't know how often we're supposed to replace them, though!

On the way there, we passed StatHealth. Dan was thinking of going there after the dentist but I figured if I went, I could save us some time. We both have the same thing...this irritating cough that won't go away! Dan is about two or three days behind me, though. I have just the cough and postnasal drip and Dan still has the thick mucus going on. Nice. I know.

I signed in and paid my co-pay and then they called me in pretty quickly. The woman who I saw last time was there but unfortunately I didn't see her today. Today's doctor was a man and he was a little weird but still nice. I liked the lady better, though.

He said that it's not uncommon for the cough to linger for a few more weeks but he prescribed me a spray for my nose to stop the drip and also stop the cough. He also wrote me a prescription for a some codeine thing to take before bed if my cough persisted, but I didn't even fill that prescription because I think if this spray works I won't need it!

After that, my mom and I went to Target, got the prescription, and then checked out the Peanuts section. I love that Target is all about Snoopy this year! It's so cool. All of their summer stuff has Peanuts patterns and stuff. My mom got me a Snoopy pool float for the pool! It's pretty cool.

Next we went to Leslie's and got the chlorine. It was $99.99 but I had a $20 off coupon! Wahoo! That made it a little more reasonable but it's still a LOT of money we've spent on this pool so far! Ugh! Pools are money pits. I just hope that water gets warm enough so I can go in it and actually get something out of all the money we've spent. Of course, for that to happen...the weather will have to get better in general! It's been such so cold lately!

When we got home, Dan was out weeding in the backyard. My mom said she loves to weed and pitched in to help. We got turned over the dirt in all of the beds around the patio and then I put down the Preen! I made a snack of lemonade and graham cracker cookies for refreshment!

Dan and I backwashed the pool one more time. We wanted to get all of the algae out of the filter and start fresh for the summer with clean water. Dan rinsed off the grids and then we started up the filter and added the DE! We finished off the bag of DE we purchased a few weeks ago. Everything is running well now!

At 4:00 we stopped working outside and started to get ready for Erin's college graduation party! I can't believe that little Ers is graduating from college already. It feels like just yesterday that we were at her High School grad party using that app on the phone to make songs about "lush green grapes!"

Anyway, we showered up and got dressed and left here around 5:30. The party started at 6 and it was all the way out in Port Jeff at the same place where JC got married. Lombardi's on the Sound. We stopped at CVS on the way to get a card and then we arrived around 6:15. Fashionably late!

We had a fun time at the party. We had a couple of drinks, hung out with Re's fam, and it was a grand time. We conversed with Mamamac and were thrilled to see Aunt Viv! The party was upstairs in a smaller room than JC's wedding. We had the worst waiter EVER! His name was Mike and he was a MESS. It was so bad that it was funny and we all had a good time with it. It all started when he randomly came and stood behind me and Dan and said NOTHING. Allison eventually said "Hi" to him to break the tension! He then said hi but continued to awkwardly stare at us then started taking our orders abruptly!

He had no idea what he was doing and he messed almost everything up including taking away our plates and bringing the coffee. He forgot the milk, he just couldn't do anything right.

We had an extra place at our table and they brought out an appetizer to it so I helped myself to the mystery person's plate! Then, after dinner, there was a leftover entree! Mmmmm. I was all about that. Allison suggested that I take it home, so we did!

For dessert they had a sundae bar and you'll never guess who was manning the scooper....yup...Mike! I guess they figured they'd try him out in THAT job! He wasn't better at that. He had a very hard time scooping my mint chocolate chip. It was great. We were really nice to him, not nasty or anything. It was just a complete shit-show!

When the party was over, we headed out and headed home. I was soooo tired. Dan and I planned to watch some TV and then get to bed but when we put the TV on, I fell asleep right away. Shortly after that we just called it a night and made our way upstairs.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com