Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 22, 2015 - 10:38 p.m.
"a warm summer day"

Hey Journal!

Today was a beautiful, warm summer day! I got up and headed off to work and you could just tell it was going to be a perfect day out.

We had an outing today and it was nice to have a week where we weren't worried about it raining every five seconds! Nothing much was going on in the office and the day went by quickly.

I didn't have any lunch today but did have a big outing breakfast. Eggs, french toast, sausage, and potatoes. I guess that's why I wasn't too hungry for lunch!

Later on in the day I made sure to get out and see the sun a little. It wasn't overbearingly hot so I took a little stroll around the parking lot. I know it wasn't much but was nice to be outside and get some fresh air and just be out of the basement for a bit.

We checked the weather and it looked like it was going to be about 83 degrees still at 5pm. Dan and I wanted to go in the pool and we invited Re over also!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home to get ready. Re was supposed to arrive at 5:45 but didn't come until about 6:15! I was waiting for her to come but I could tell it was getting slightly colder with every passing minute so at about 6:00 Dan and I just jumped in!

The solar heater had been running all day and the water was at 82 degrees! Wahoo! Bathtub! I loved the water temperature but when I first got in there was a little bit of a breeze making it a little chilly. The breeze stopped after a while and it felt much better.

Dan went to Main Street pizza to get the Family Feast for us! We ate outside on the patio and enjoyed a really perfect summer evening.

When Re left around 8:30, we got changed and then went out for a walk around the neighborhood. We took a 40 minute walk and did exactly 2 miles. I used the Nike Running app to track it. The only thing that the Nike app does that the Apple built-in apps don't is that it records the route you take!

After you finish, you can see the map with your path overlaid on it. Why the heck hasn't apple figured that out!?

When we got back I showered up and then we watched tonight's Major Crimes! I am getting the feeling that Rusty's ordeal with "Alice" is going to be a season-long storyline now. They made that pretty obvious towards the end of tonight's episode and I kinda rolled my eyes when I realized it. First of all, Rusty needs a new haircut. Let's take care of that first.

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com