Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2015 - 10:24 p.m.
"the yellow sky"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to work and I felt motivated to get stuff done. I had a few things that have been lingering around and I wanted to take care of them before they got too old. I made a list and I managed to get everything done today.

Steve wend to the Apple Store to get his phone fixed and while he was there he bought himself a new MacBook so I helped him set that up today, too.

For lunch I ordered the French Dip panini and they put a pickle on the plate again. What's wrong with them? They've been doing this a lot lately and I hate pickles!

The new Sirius radio was delivered today so I set that up and got it back in action and, finally, we got a new hamper for the locker room.

It was a nice day out so I took some time to take a walk in the parking lot. I think I'm going to try to do that more often. Even so, I didn't get anywhere near my exercise goals for the day on my watch. :(

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. For the first time in a long time I had NOTHING to do tonight and I wa so happy! I watched the news which I hadn't done in a while and just relaxed on the couch. As soon as Dan got home he went off to the gym and then when he was almost finished, I placed the order for our FREE Domino's pizza!

There was another one of those MLB things where the first 20,000 people could get a free pie. I did mine and Dan got in too late! We would have had two!

After I ordered the pizza I took a shower before Dan got home. He arrived, showered up, and then we watched Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! while we ate. Wheel was good tonight....everyone won a ton of money. I feel like people don't do THAT well that often!

We watched one episode of OITNB and while we were watching the show, Dan noticed that there was a really weird YELLOW glow coming in from the blinds. We went outside and the whole sky was yellow and everything looked fake! It was like a weird Instagram filter on the world! We heard our neighbors on their porch talking about it, too! I tried to take a picture but the picture came out completely normal. It was so strange. It also kinda messed with my head... it was disorienting!

We came back inside, finished watching the show, and then we each had a chipwich for dessert!

All of a sudden I got a really really bad headache and I can't focus on anything and I need to get to bed right now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com