Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2015 - 10:06 p.m.
"three mile walk" or "ham, spaghetti hats, and broccoli"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty quiet and, as usual, I worked on RANDOM STUFF ALL DAY. I feel like I say that a lot and it's a really not-very-descriptive account of my day. I just don't know what else I could say!!

For lunch today I had a very very weird meal. I asked Kathleen for some suggestions and she said she would come up with a pasta dish for me. When I came upstairs, she said she had ordered pasta with chicken and broccoli in a butter sauce. When I got downstairs, I was pretty sure that's not what I got.

The pasta was really weird shaped... it was like little sombreros and some of them were nested inside eachother! I don't know what that's called but I liked it. Then, I ate the "chicken." It definitely was NOT chicken. It tasted like pork but I wasn't sure why pork would be in this! Dan's Dad looked at it and agreed that it wasn't chicken but he wasn't sure what it was. He tried a little piece of it to see and said it DEFINITELY tasted like ham!

I liked it, but I was curious to know what exactly I was eating. I called Kathleen who checked with the kitchen and they claimed it was chicken. I don't know what's going on.

I left work at 5 and watched the news. I was soooo tired for some reason. I fell asleep on the couch and I was trying not to because I had my contacts in. I kept waking up every few minutes but then at some point I guess I slipped into a deep sleep! Dan got home from the gym and his opening the door, the alarm system saying "front door" and all that didn't even wake me up.

When I got up my contacts were glued to my eyes. I wasn't even asleep for long! Why does that happen!?

We were supposed to walk with Kristen tonight at 8 but she texted me to let me know she had forgotten she had an appointment this evening and wouldn't be able to make it. Instead, Dan and I went on his normal morning walk and I used the Nike app to map it out! It was 3 miles exactly!

Before we went on our walk we put the robot in the pool and when we got back we had to remove it and clean it out.

Our walk was good, we did my favorite walk activity....critiqued all the houses along the way!

When we got back I took a shower and now we are going to watch part of an OITNB before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com