Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2015 - 11:04 p.m.
"four miles"

Hey Journal!

Today I did a FOUR mile walk! That's pretty crazy, and what's even crazier is that it didn't feel like that long, either. I feel like I was pretty tired after last night's three mile walk but today I felt fine. I could have kept going!

Dan went out with some friends from his old work tonight to play cards and so I went on a walk with Kristen. She came over at 8 and we set out to make our own tracks in the neighborhood! We did take an interesting path and at some times we even repeated parts of the walk! It was fun. It was a perfect night for it, too! It started to drizzle a little during the walk but it wasn't bad and it eventually stopped. We made it to four miles just before retuning to the driveway!

Anyway, let's go back to the beginning. Work today was quiet again but we did have a few things going on. First, we got a letter from the country that we were summoned to a hearing about violations with our gas tank! We had an inspection in March and the woman gave us a couple of minor things she wanted us to fix. One of them was to repaint the tanks. We did that within a week and she said that everything was fine. Today, they basically have marked us as being in violation and threatened us with over $35,000 in fines! WHAT!?

Next, I had to go get a copier/scanner/printer for Steve. Today was his last day at work before going away for the entire month of July! He'll be back on August 4th. I had a few things to get done before he left but otherwise it was a quiet day.

For lunch I had the French Dip panini. I decided to go for an old staple today since nobody has yet identified yesterday's "mystery meat" in my pasta. I am certain it was not chicken!

Later on we had a popcorn party in the office. Always good!

I left work at 4:30 because I had two FedEX packages to drop off. On the way home I stopped at Target to get something for dinner. Since Dan wasn't going to be home I figured I would need to fend for myself for dinner. I didn't know what I was going to get but I figured I'd look for something frozen. I decided on the Hungry Man TV dinner but they were out of stock. Dan suggested that I get Spaghetti-Os and I was all up for that but, wait for it.... they were all out of them, too!

I left, but not empty handed. I got some clearance underwear and a picture frame.

When I got home, Dan had made me two peanut butter and jelly sandwiches on hamburger buns! :)

We watched a little of the news and then Dan left for his card game. When he went to leave he was surprised to find his Dad out on our front lawn tripping the overgrown tree by the street! I had some laundry to do and then Dan left for his game.

Kristen arrived at 8 and we did our walk, but I already told you all about that.

When we got home we sat on the porch and enjoyed the nice evening with some chipwiches!

Kristen departed a little later and I headed inside to take a shower and finish up the laundry. Dan isn't home yet...so I'm off to bed all by myself!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com