Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2015 - 10:38 p.m.
"washout weekend?"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 8:45 and got ready to go out to breakfast with Kristen. We had planned to go out and get breakfast and then eat it "down bluff!"

Because we hadn't really specified who was going to pick up who and/or where we were going to meet, we started to worry that maybe we were supposed to meet at the bluff but just as Dan was texting her to make sure, Kristen arrived. She suggested that we go to Sweet Lucille's to get our breakfast so we headed over there. Dan and I had never been there before and the last time I was even at that shopping center was when Dan and I tired the strange rotisserie chicken restaurant that used to occupy the same place.

Anyway, Kristen has been going there for a while and really likes it. We got our goods and then, as we were about to leave, the woman at the register told her that tomorrow would be their last day and that they were going out of business! So weird!

I mean, that shopping center is weird and nothing ever really lasts too long there. Apparently this place was there for a few years which is kinda surprising, but it's really not surprising that it didn't survive. I don't think even the best of ideas in that shopping center would work. It's such an awkward place!

We took our farewell Lucille meal down to the bluff and ate while enjoying the beautiful view and the smell of low tide! There was some weird girl in the parking lot taking photos with a giant red letter L made out of wood.

When we were done eating we decided to take a walk around the beach a little. We tried skipping rocks and, much to my surprise, I was able to do a few! I felt really good about that.... usually I'm terrible. I wasn't the best at throwing them, though...a couple of times I let go too late and the rock flew in the complete wrong direction! I gave up after the third time that happened. It almost too out Kristen and I figured I should end while I still hadn't injured anyone!

Next we had to go to Price Club to get some supplies for our BBQ today and our Father's Day BBQ tomorrow. Kristen wanted to go, too and we headed over there. We really went for hamburger buns and hamburgers. We left with over $150 worth of stuff. We got milk and water and watermelon among other things. I also saw these amazing-looking chicken skewer things in someone's basket and decided I needed them! I looked all over the place and couldn't find them but then Dan located them over in another section. They were really cool and I thought they'd be perfect to add some variety to our BBQ.

On the way home we stopped at 7-11 and we all got Slurps. I hit my 7th punch on my card and got one for free! Wahoo.

We got home around 11:30 and my cousin was coming over at 1:00. We prepared for that and took the robot out of the pool. It rained for a little while and then stopped. Everything dried off nicely and we were all set to eat outside on the patio. Of course, things didn't really work out that great. When they arrived, we were outside and we hung out by the pool very briefly because it was still drizzling a little.

It got really cold and windy and it wasn't a nice day to be outside. Dan cooked the burgers and chicken on the grill but we ate inside in the dining room.

After that we attempted to go in the pool but the water was cold from the rain and it was too cold outside. It's so depressing because it's JUNE! The weather is supposed to be nice! I want to enjoy the days outside and so far this month has been a real let-down. It's usually much nicer and much warmer on a more consistent basis this time of year!

We watched some Ducktales with Evelyn and she really liked out Snoopy float in the pool. She called him "Moopy."

They left around 5:00 and Dan and I just spent a quiet evening at home. We contemplated going out or doing something but then decided it would be nice to just relax for a little while and I'm glad we decided on that. We watched another episode of OITNB and then I caught up on some more Girl Meets World episodes.

I took a shower and now we're just gonna watch a little more TV and then get to bed! Tomorrow we're planning on having our big Father's Day BBQ but the only problem is that it looks like there may be rain all day. If it isn't good weather we're gonna go out to eat but I hope that it clears up in the afternoon and we can still have everyone over for a pool party.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com