Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2015 - 10:11 p.m.
"solar heater" or "ordering re's computer"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan's dad was back to work but Steve was out. He's going to be out for the rest of the week, too. It was a very calm day in the office and not much was happening at all.

I worked on little things but really tried to lay low for most of the day. I just have been feeling really busy and overwhelmed lately and I was enjoying not doing much of anything today. I prepped an e-mail that's going out tomorrow and I had Chicken and Corn soup for lunch!

At 4:00 I left to go to the court to drop off some paperwork. Yes, we're suing someone again. This time it's a guy who kept telling us he would pay his outstanding bill and STILL has not. Last time Dan's dad called him he apologized and said that he was just really busy and would take care of it right away! Riiiiight.

For some reason it took me a long time to get there. There was so much traffic on 347, too. I got there at 4:50, 10 minutes before they closed, and I could tell the police officer who was standing at the door counting the minutes till it was time to go home was not happy that I had arrived so close to closing time. I went through the metal detector and took everything out of my pockets and I kept beeping! Now that I think of it, this happened to me the last time I went to court for work! I had nothing else on me! I suggested that it may be my belt and he didn't seem to think so. In the end, he just let me through because there was NOBODY in the building and he didn't want to delay his departure.

I got in, handed her the paper and the check and I was done in about 2 minutes. The lady was really nice at the counter. Our court date is going to be in August.

I came home after that and cleaned up a little around the house. This weekend Alec is coming over on Friday and Dan's friends from work are coming on Saturday so we have to make things presentable.

I did as much as I could and Dan went to the gym. Re came over around 6:30 and I helped her to order her new laptop. She said the old one has been really slow lately and she thinks it's time for a new one. We compared models and then looked at the Small Business vs. personal options. Sometimes the Small Business is cheaper but this time it wasn't. We got the 15" Inspiron!

When Dan got back from the gym he showered up and then we all went to Boston Market for dinner.

Oh, and when we got home from work we checked out our solar pool heater. The temperature in the morning was 66 degrees and when we got home it was 72! Not bad for one day's work. It's going to cool off overnight, of course, but I hope that tomorrow it'll be nice and sunny and maybe it will really boost the water temperature. I can't wait till our cleaner arrives on Friday! It's going to be nice not to have to worry about vacuuming!

Anyway, Dinner at Boston Market was good...we ate and hung out for a while. When we were done, Re headed home and when Dan and I got back we took a walk around the neighborhood. It was warm-ish tonight.... I was a little chilly but I wasn't bundled up!

Now I just showered up and it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com