Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2015 - 11:07 p.m.
"grandpa's 88th birthday" or "the bird people"

Hey Journal!

Today when I got to work I started working on the daily closes. I had been putting them off for a while but I needed to get finished with May and also wanted to get some more money into the bank. It took a while but I cranked them out and we're all caught up now!

Bill and Steve were in today but Pete was still in Florida. He'll be back tomorrow and Bill and Steve will be out for the rest of the week!

For lunch today I had the French Dip. I made a point of getting the Au Jus since I missed out on it last time!

In the afternoon, just before I left, I went out on the patio to check out the bird situation! First, they had made a nest in one of the other corners which I had to clean out and then I installed MORE bird spikes. Then, I was checking the ones we had installed last week and I couldn't believe it.... someone had put a RAG up on top of the spikes so that the birds could make their nest! No freaking way! There is really something wrong with those girls who work in the restaurant!

I got the long extended duster pole thing and I got the rag down and removed that nest, too! It's never ending! I mean, there are hundreds of trees out on the golf course and they can nest in any one they like.... why do they have to keep setting up shop on the patio!?

I left work at 5 and headed home. I checked out the pool and there were weird stains on the bottom from those little circle things that fell off the trees! It's annoying because they're all over!

Dan went to get a haircut on the way home and then we got ready to go over to celebrate my Grandpa's 88th birthday! On the way we stopped at Leslie's in Smithtown to get a thermometer so we can monitor our temperature since we started using the solar heater!

The girl there remembered us, as they all do, and asked how everything was going with our pool.

So, my mom got pizza and we ate as soon as we got over. Then we waited a while, hung out, and then had ice cream cake. My mom got a small Carvel cake and we sang Happy Birthday. My grandpa blew out all the candles in one go!

We left around 8:30 and then we had to bring Dan's dad's car to the airport. Dan was supposed to pick him up around 10:30 but his flight got delayed a couple of times and he isn't supposed to get in until midnight, now! Dan decided he didn't want to get to sleep so late so we went and picked up his Dad's car, parked it in the lot, and then headed home.

When we got back, it was late, but we really wanted to get in a walk around the neighborhood. It was so much warmer outside tonight than it was last night! I didn't even need a jacket, and last night I was cold with a hoodie and long pants!

We walked for over a half hour but my watch only registered 29 minutes of exercise. I was annoyed because I wanted to reach my goal. When it said 29 I continued walking for about 3 more minutes and it never registered it! Ugh!

Anyway, we got home, I showered up, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com