Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2015 - 10:23 p.m.
"teen wolf tease" or "major crimes returns"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time for work and then I went to pick up Dan's brother. With both his mom and dad away, he needed a ride to work! I got him at 8:45 and then we proceeded to the golf course.

Today was the CRAZY outing of the woman who we sued two years ago! I can't believe that after taking her to court she had the balls to ask to have her outing here again. Luckily, I told her that in order to do it she would have to pre-pay in advance! BAM! She paid the whole thing back in February...so at least we were sure to get our money.

Like I said before, Dan's dad was out today.... he's in Florida. I had a nice breakfast when the outing went out and the food was so fresh. I had eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, and hash browns!

I spent the day getting work done! I was so productive today. The day absolutely FLEW by. It was time to go home before I knew it!

In the afternoon, I went over to the cemetery to get the renewal paperwork for our liquor license signed. While I was over there we talked about vacations and stuff. I told them all about the hotel we stayed in in Switzerland and they had never heard about our big win on The Price is Right so I filled them in on that one and then when I got back to work I sent over the video!

We left work at 5:00 and I dropped Dan's brother off at his apartment and then went home. Dan and I did some quick pool stuff... we had to empty the baskets because they were jam packed with leaves and debris. I've never seen them so full. It was a windy day and a ton of crap must have fallen into the pool.

On the positive side, I think we know our pool has excellent filtering of stuff on the top. When the filter is running everything gets sucked right into the skimmer baskets. It's very efficient.

We next attempted to figure out the solar heater. We opened the main valves for the heater but couldn't figure out how to operate the one that is supposed to regulate the flow. There is an electronic system to do it automatically but it doesn't work. There's something wrong with the panel. There is water flowing through it, though, even though the valve looks like it's on the "Closed" setting.

Alas, Dan went to the gym and I did some more research online about this valve. I figured out how to manually change it since the electrical part doesn't work. What I don't understand is that in any position, it still seems to allow water to travel into the heater! I don't know what's going on! I wish I could find a diagram of the inside of the valve so I could see what it's doing, but I can't!

I took a shower and when Dan got home from the gym we had leftover chinese food for dinner. The PFR was heavenly. I love Lotus East! We watched Jeopardy! and then we tried to watch Teen Wolf. Our TiVo had recorded it and I thought it was back on for the summer. Sadly, it was a trick. It was a four minute recap of the past few seasons and a little teaser of this season! Ridiculous!

We took a walk around the neighborhood and it was a nice night but a little chilly. When we got back we watched the season premiere of Major Crimes!

Now that the weather is starting to get nice and we have things to do outside it's nice that we don't have as many TV shows to watch but we actually have had NONE to watch and that's been crazy, too! I'm glad we have something on Monday now!

After that we headed upstairs and we're just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com