Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"dan dropped the pizza"

Hey Journal!

Today at work there was nothing special going on. It was a relatively quiet day. We did have a couple of air conditioner problems. The compressor in the golf shop keeps tripping the circuit breaker and the air conditioner in the window was plugged into an extension cord. The Fire Marshal said that we can't do that, and today when I went to change it, i found out why! The extension cord was hot as could be. I've never felt a HOT extension cord before!

An old member from 2009 contacted us about joining again and he STILL owes over $1,000 that he never paid from the last time he was a member. What a jerk. We sent him over his bill but I'm sure we'll never hear from him again.

Nothing much else went on. I did some more daily closes but I feel like I shouldn't have. They had so many problems! I regretted it as soon as I opened the first envelope!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I spent the evening cleaning up the house. What a job. I worked all night and don't even feel like I made a good amount of progress. Dan went to the gym right after work and then on his way home he went to pick up a pizza for dinner. Of course, the story isn't that simple....

So, yesterday, Dan got a coupon for a FREE two-topping pizza from Domino's through the MLB website. Apparently they give out a certain amount of these coupons whenever they have a no-hitter the day before. Anyway, since Re came over last night we decided to use the code tonight. When Dan was done with the gym he asked me to order the pizza. It said that the code had to be used "online" and I assumed that meant not over the phone or in the store. I tried it on the app and it worked but when I got to the payment page, it said my balance was $0 and it didn't give me a place to enter a credit card number which makes sense. But, when it was time to complete the order it kept asking me to "enter payment details." UGH!

Anyway, I had to go on the computer and order from the website. Oh, and that's not even the pizza story yet. Dan got there and waited for the pizza and then left. On his way home, the pizza slid off the seat and wound up in a crumpled, sad mess on the floor of the car. He said it was disgusting! :( So, he went back to the pizza place and thankfully they were sympathetic to his woes and gave him a new one for free! Oh boy.

When he got home we had our pizza and watched Jeopardy! We cleaned up a little more around the house, cut the second half of the watermelon we had gotten at Price Club on Sunday and then we went for our nightly walk!

It was warm out tonight and kinda humid. I used the Workout app on my watch for the first time to record this walk. It turns the green lights on the whole time while it's recording the walk and I'm not really sure how its recording is different than if I didn't tell it I was doing a workout, but maybe I an figure that out tomorrow!

We got back home, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com