Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"pool weather: inaugural dip" or "dan's work-friend party"

Hey Journal!

This morning, as you know, we got up around 10:30. We were pretty tired from having gotten to bed at 4:00am but surprisingly I got a burst of energy and made it through the LONG day!

I got some things ready around the house and backyard for Dan's work people to come over and Dan went out to Target to get a few things we needed.

1:00 rolled around really quickly and the first person to arrive was a member of Dan's lunch posse, Brian. He was the only one here for a while so we sat out at the picnic table and hung out. Shortly after, Shawn arrived and he brought some of his friends with him. Jimmy and Chelsea came, Joe, another Joe, and I think that was it!

They all played some drinking games and lawn games and I mostly hung out with Chelsea and went in the pool. At first, we were sitting next to the pool in the sun and it was soooo hot outside. Don't worry, I was sure to sunscreen up. I used the new sunscreen for my face and also used the weird deodorant sunscreen for my arms. I wasn't sure what to expect from it so I wasn't brave enough to use it on my face. Plus, I had to keep fighting the urge to spread it under my arms!

Anyway, sitting in the sun we got REALLY hot and I made a decision that I wanted to go in the pool! We've been doing all this work to get it ready and I figured I really needed it. I got my bathing suit on and went for it. The first time in I was a little shocked by the coldness. It actually got a lot warmer today, though. The solar heaters were on and the temperature rose a substantial amount.

One I got in it was really really refreshing. Throughout the day I went in a few more times, too. I dove into the deep end twice, too. I know I usually take my time getting used to the water but I think jumping right in is the only way to do it. It's so much less painful!

One of my favorite things that happened was, at one point, Dan heard cheering coming from our neighbor's backyard. He went over to the fence and looked over and started talking to them. A few minutes later, Cheryl poked her head over and said she went to get a ladder so she could see over the fence and talk to us!

We finally got to give her the cookies we got them from London! I'm sure they'll enjoy them... I know I would have. I wish I had gotten those, they're much better than the ones we got ourselves!

The party went on all afternoon and Dan's work friends left around 6:00. Shawn and his friends stayed a while longer and at about 9, I headed inside because I was really starting to feel tired. I did some laundry and got ready for bed.

I started cleaning up before everyone left and they all departed around 11. Dan tried to do as much outside as he could and I mopped the kitchen floor. Someone also clogged our bathroom toilet and we need to get a plunger now! I can't get it to unclog!

Dan and I watched half of last night's WWYD but couldn't keep our eyes open anymore.

Now we're just getting ready for bed and are super exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com