Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"too stressful weekend"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 8:30am and got ready to go to breakfast at Relish with Kristen! I was sooo not ready to wake up. This weekend has been all over the place and at any point this weekend it would have been really really nice to have a minute to sit down and just do NOTHING.

I was happy because there wasn't much of a wait this morning. We got seated after about 5 minutes and I think we would have been seated sooner but Dan went in to put our name on the list and we took a while to find a parking spot so they took someone else ahead of us.

We had a nice breakfast and I got my usual Egg Special. After we were done eating we took a walk around the town to enjoy the beautiful weather. There wasn't really anywhere in particular to walk so we went up to the corner with the library and then walked back to the car!

We took the scenic route home and even made a stop. We went down past Sunken Meadow and then back down St. Johnland road. I didn't even realize that that road went over there! Interesting to know! We made a left and went "down bluff" as we have now called it! Dan wants to start saying that all the time and see if it catches on!

The view was great today and we saw a couple of people up there eating their breakfast. We said that we should do that one time soon. Get something easy to eat in the car and then sit up there and enjoy it!

Kristen dropped us off at home after that and we did a very quick round of backyard chores. Dan skimmed the pool and finished cleaning up some of the things leftover from the party yesterday.

Oh, and that reminds me of a good story. So, at some point during the party I noticed that someone had taken it upon themselves to go inside and get real silverware when we had put out plastic forks and knives. After the party, some people brought in the plates and put them in the garbage. Call me crazy but last night when Dan was loading the dishwasher I just decided to count our silverware. I counted up all the forks and we were ONE short. I looked outside and around the kitchen but couldn't find it. Dan thought I was nuts and insisted that I had either miscounted or we were always missing one!

I told him I was sure we had a full set and said that he should check the garbage. He said he would if we didn't find it, and we still hadn't by tonight. It was time to take out the garbage so I asked him to check for the fork and he was very much sure that nobody would have thrown out a REAL fork! He got halfway through the bag and "FOUND IT!" There is was. I wish I knew wich guest threw that out! UGH! I'm just sooooo glad we found it because it would have sucked to have a messed up set for the rest of time all because it went out to the garbage by accident!

Anyway.... back to today. We were going to Cameron's softball game that started at 12 and we left were around 11:25. We got there just a few minutes after 12, parked in the lot over by the field, and watched the game. Cameron looked really cute out on the field and she definitely was into the game. She was a lot more into the game and concentrating on what was happening than I was when I played soccer in elementary school!

The game was fun and it was pretty short, too! Connor had a game this morning, also, and so originally he wasn't there but then he came over with his TWO trophies!

For lunch we went to Houlihan's! I got the chicken parm. They also gave out those little coupon envelopes that they say you can't open and need to bring back to the restaurant to use at a later date. I guess whoever closed them wasn't really too interested in doing a good job because they were only sealed in the middle and it was SUPER EASY to pop them open. We looked inside all of ours and they are all the minimum of $5 off. I mean, it's still something! If we do go back there in that time frame I'll be sure to bring it.

After lunch we headed home and we had a little time to kill so we stopped at Century 21! It's been a long time since we were there. I was hoping to find some nice clothes but everything they have is either weird or too expensive. They claim to have great deals, but really they're not so hot. Dan did find a nice belt, so he got it because he's been needing a new one for a while now.

We planned to go to Dan's parents' house at 4 and on the way we stopped at 7-11. We got some Slurpees and this time I was sure to make sure they properly scanned my rewards card! The last time they missed it and I missed out on two punches!

When we got to Dan's parents' house we were planning on hearing all about Dan's mom's Baltic cruise but we didn't realize that they were also making dinner! We were a little full from our Houlihan's lunch that we had just had, but I tried to make some room for dinner, too.

We had pork and Rice a Roni and corn.

We got home around 7:30 and Dan wanted to put down the fertilizer. He tried, but it was all clumpy and weird. He said that the bag didn't really feel right when he bought it, either.

We ran the pool vacuum again to get the little annoying things out of the pool and then we came inside to get showered up and get ready for bed!

Like I said before, we had a really jam-packed weekend and it was nice to keep busy but I could have done with a little LESS excitement. I just needed some time to relax and recover from the week of work and now I feel like it's all starting over again.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com