Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2015 - 10:57 p.m.
"need a back to normal week"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed to work. It was rainy and gross outside, but that's been the case almost every Monday this year! It's so frustrating because Mondays are super important days at work because that's when we have the big outings that make the most money and if they get rained out we lose a ton!

Luckily, just as has been the case the past few weeks, the rain stopped just in time for them to go out golfing and they had a great window to finish before it started again.

However, because of the threat of rain the people organizing the event insisted on setting up their check-in table inside the clubhouse and the propped the front door open. That was a stupid idea and I voiced my concern about it but nobody else cared. As a result, it was hot and sticky and humid in the restaurant all day. Well, at least the people who really were uncomfortable were the people who did it in the first place. Lauren kept calling to say it was uncomfortable, but the AC was running it just couldn't catch up!

I worked on things all day and then I departed at 4:30. I had to stop at the Post Office to get some things postmarked for Steve and then I headed home.

Our Blue Apron box arrived tonight and we were excited to make our first meal! I left the box on the porch and waited for Dan to get home from work! I thought he would like to be the one to bring it in and open it up! We unpacked our goods and separated everything for the three meals.

After that, Dan started his defensive driving class online and then went to the gym.

I took a shower and then when Dan got back we started making the food. Tonight we had seared steak with mashed potatoes and snap peas. It also came with radishes but I didn't want any so Dan had them all.

It was fun to make but it took much longer than the instructions said and the first step was done WAY before the rest of the meal. I think we learned a lesson there for next time. Meanwhile, we used SO MANY BOWL AND POTS AND PANS AND PLATES AND FORKS AND CUTTING BOARDS! It was like we used everything in the kitchen to make this meal! What a mess! There was a ton to clean up!

We ate our finished product while we watched World News and it came out really nicely. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Kristen got her new Apple Watch today and I was really excited to send her some touches but sadly it's not working. She doesn't see the touch icon for me and I don't see it for her! I told her that I hunger for her touch! Hopefully it will start working soon... maybe it just takes some time to get registered or something!

Later on we watched Major Crimes and now we're just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com