Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"insecure"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a bad day at work. It started out okay but it was also really really busy. Aside from the usual Tuesday craziness of payroll, there were a million things going on and I was all over the place.

Then, a little later in the day, I had a hole debacle that kinda messed up everything. The short story is that Dan's dad got pissed about something. It was really a weird situation and I left work all messed up in the head.

On the way home I talked to Dan about it and he made me feel better about it all but I still couldn't get it off my mind. When we got home Dan got ready to go to the gym and then mom came over to plant some plants. She bought us some nice flowers in Home Depot and helped us plant them out by the desk to add some color!

When Dan left for the gym, he forgot his gym papers that he needed to get filled out to get reimbursed for his membership fee! My mom was headed there anyway so she took them to him.

I called Linda and we were on the phone for about an hour and a half. It really got my mind off of all the craziness from the day and kept me sane!

When Dan got back from the gym I was still on the phone and he called me outside because he had made a gross discovery! There was a weird smell outside and he followed it to the source! There was a dead rabbit out in our flower bed area. It looked like a deflated balloon with hair on it! So gross! It was also covered in those little while wormy things!

I don't understand how it died there! What could have happened to it!?

Anyway, Dan started working on our dinner tonight and when I got off the phone I got involved, too. We made the hoisin glazed chicken meatballs with rice and zucchini. It had some ingredients that I wasn't really fond of but they were still really good.

I enjoyed making it but AGAIN we made the mistake of starting step 1 too soon. It says to start it and then work on all the other stuff while that cooks but it was done wayyyy too soon again! We kept the rice warm and added a little more water at the end and it was all fine.

We ate and watched World News and then the rest of Friday's WWYD!

I was still feeling like I was in a little bit of a funk but we watched Judge Judy and then had some Market Pantry chipwiches!

We just watched one segment of Judge Judy and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com