Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2015 - 10:38 p.m.
"back on track" or "dinner with julio"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I brought the rest of my carrot sticks that were in the refrigerator as a snack and I ate them in the morning.

Today was the Member/Guest Tournament so the parking lot was packed with cars when I got there! I parked farther back than I usually do but not all the way on the dirt. Whenever I get to work and the parking lot is full already I always get confused even if I knew ahead of time that there was some event or something. It always catches me off guard!

Eating the carrot sticks in the morning was a mistake. I mean, I love them, and they do make a nice snack but the problem is that when lunch time comes around I'm not hungry and so I don't eat anything. Then, I finally start getting hungry around 4:30 and by that time it doesn't even make sense to order food. That always happens to me when I bring something to snack on!

I had a lot of stuff to get ready for the bank so I did that in the morning and then I went over to the cemetery to get papers RE-SIGNED that got lost in the mail last week. We got that taken care of and then when I got back to work I parked in the dirt so that the people who came for lunch would be able to find a parking spot.

Today somebody walked out on their bill in the restaurant, too. It was so weird. In all the time I've been there I have never heard of that happening and today this group of 4 women got their check, left a little money in the thing along with a coupon that had expired in February and a gift card that had never been sold. It had no balance and there was no record of it existing. So weird. They were gone by the time Elvis picked up the little thing from the table and realized. What shifty people.

Steve called me on his way to work this morning and he wanted me to look into changing the matching contribution for our 401k. He wanted to increase the cap and change the structure of the match. I made a list of everyone who was participating last year and worked out the numbers of how it would affect us if we made the change. I called the company to see how/when to make the change but they said we couldn't do the exact formula that we had in mind so, instead, we came up with a new plan. 35% of the amount you contribute will be matched and the cap will increase from $500 to $7,500. Most people won't come close to the $7,500 mark but it's there just to protect us in case things change in the future.

We worked on it all day and at the end of the day we decided that was the way to go.

I left work at 4:30 today and headed to drop off that FedEx with the papers for the liquor licence renewal. I dropped it off and then headed home.

At 6:00, Julio came over and saw our house for the first time! We had originally planned to go in the pool and get dinner but when we devised that plan the forecast said it was going to be 80-something degrees and beautiful and it turned out to be really cold, windy, and overcast. Ugh! We gave up on the pool idea but we did get to give Julio the whole grand tour of the house.

We picked Cheesecake Factory for dinner but then made a last minute change and decided to go to Gino's in Kings Park for "Parmigiana Night." I got Chicken parm and Dan and Julio got the veal. Our waitress told us it was her first night of work and I definitely believe her! It's funny, we just had that waiter thing at Re's sister's graduation party and now this! I loved it, though. When reading us the soups of the day, I was most intrigued by the "mine-strone." It sounds dangerous.

Julio told us all about his job search and his apartment search and what his many possible directions for the summer could be. He also said that Loren is coming to visit in the end of June and we're going to try to find a time to hang out while he's here. I hope the weather is nice by then and we can go in the pool!

After dinner we drove "down bluff." As we were driving past the psych center a big dog darted out from the woods and I slammed on my brakes! I just missed hitting him. I have no idea who he was with or where he went. He just turned around and ran back into the woods!

When we got to the bluff we walked down the boardwalk and there was a raccoon eating pizza out of the garbage. There were girls taking pictures of it and then it started to scurry away. It wound up on the grass and we continued to walk. As we walked past it, the girl was like "you're scaring it!" What the fuck?! We aren't allowed to walk on the boardwalk because there's a raccoon in the grass?! She was so weird. Later, we overheard a woman saying, "they should put up a sign telling people not to feed them!" (Umm...it was eating pizza out of the garbage...) When her male companion pointed out that nobody listens to signs, she said "then they should just shoot them."

We came home and I took a shower and then started watching Season 3 of OITNB. It was an alright episode but nothing all that exciting happened. I feel like I'll watch the season because I don't want to give up on the show but I just don't care anymore. I feel like this show had it's time and it's passed now.

Now it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com