Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2015 - 10:49 p.m.
"exotic exercise" or "feeny is back"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty hazy and humid day but it wasn't all that hot. I was very happy to wake up to find that the pool is no longer cloudy! NICE! :) We had worked so hard to get it clean and then just for three days or so it got really really cloudy.

When I got to work I worked on closing more days. I feel like I have gotten really efficient at closing these days and I've been spending so much time on it since Re has not been in. I also feel like it's really calming and I think I will miss something about it when she starts working again once school lets out!

Steve wasn't in today which gave me some time to focus on other stuff. He wasn't planning on being out but had forgotten about an appointment he had in the city.

I got a lot accomplished and I also found two weird computer glitches. One was from Wednesday's Member/Guest. Jackie showed me a ticket where the prices of the items and the prices of the discounts didn't match at all. It was really weird and I'm surprised that this is the first time we've noticed this in all of the years we've had this system. I did a lot of research on it and determined what the problem was but we have no way to solve it. It really doesn't matter because all of the numbers and reports are correct, the only error is the actual receipt just looks funky and doesn't make much sense. Nobody except us sees these things, though, so it doesn't matter.

In the afternoon I went out to Home Depot to get some more grass "weed and feed." Dan had gotten a bag of it months ago and it felt weird but when we went to use it the other day it was all clumpy. It must have been left out in the moisture at the store before we bought it. He has to return it and get the correct product but we weren't sure where the receipt was so he went to get a new one the other day. The only problem...he came home with a NEW package of the stuff in a completely different package with a different barcode. UGH! So, today I went and got the exact same stuff that we had gotten the first time so we can now return the old crappy one!

It smelled kinda funky in my car so when I got back to work I parked back in the dirt parking area...I was the only one to park that far back. When I got there, I took the stuff out of my car and left it outside so it wouldn't been sitting in the heat and stinking it up while I was inside.

Later in the day Bill found another computer glitch. More than a month ago we had a problem with a credit card sale and I thought the problem was resolved but Bill found a discrepancy in the sales tax report and after some digging I remembered that it was the day that Elvis had that weird problem!


I spent the rest of the day searching through databases.... probably almost 100 databases... to try to find the cause of the problem. I couldn't believe it. I wasn't able to figure it out today but I am going to continue the hunt for the problem tomorrow!

I left at 5 and headed home. Dan had been heading some weird noise from his car and so he decided to drop it off at Vinny's on the way home. I picked him up there and so we go home a little later than usual.

As soon as I arrived I put the pool vacuum in. When Dan got home he started making his dinner. Today he made the final meal from our Blue Apron subscription. There was nothing about this one that I liked so it was all for home. He had the Huevos Rancheros!

Dan skipped the gym today because with getting home late and making dinner he wouldn't have had time. We planned to go for a walk with Kristen at 8:00 and he wouldn't have been able to do his workout in that time anyway.

We watched World News and then before we left I watched Girl Meets World! I was finally able to catch up on a few of the episodes I had missed and MR. FEENEY WAS BACK! YAY! I loved it. He was so great even though he only had a small part. He made the episode for me!

A couple of minutes after 8:00 we arrived at Kristen's and began our "exotic" walk around the neighborhood.

We walked for a while and I used the Workout app on my Apple Watch to record our progress. We walked over three miles and we ended at the famous Yogurtini to get some dessert. I got the Caramel Sea Salt Pretzel with rainbow sprinkles and Dan and I were lucky enough to have a $5 off coupon on our card! We didn't know it but when we gave our phone number the girl gave us the good news!

After we had our delightful yogs, we walked back to Kristen's and then headed home.

I just showered up and now we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com