Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 28, 2015 - 12:30 a.m.
"inside out"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan woke up around 9:45 and I got up at about 10:30. We watched some WWYD and then my mom asked us if we wanted to go out to lunch with her and my Grandpa. My Grandma was at a meeting a church all day so my mom wanted to take my Grandpa out to get something to eat.

We went to Relish and I got breakfast but everyone else got lunch! We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table which wasn't bad and we BOTH got parking spots in the actual parking lot! That's big!

After we finished eating we wanted to go "down bluff." My mom followed us and we took a look out at the view over to Connecticut. It had just started drizzling so we couldn't stay too long. When my Grandpa got out of the car he said something like, "My bones hurt" and this woman in the car next to us said, "feel better!"

When we left we went out through the Boulevard and then headed home.

We watched an episode of OITNB and then Dan went to the gym. I watched a little Girl Meets World while Dan was gone. I think it's cool that Shawn is back in the show but it's a little weird how he and Maya's mom have this thing going on. Actually, I think it's weirder that Maya is obsessed with him being there for her. It's kinda creepy. Also weird was Angela's appearance. I mean, I love the old characters coming back but it made no sense that she randomly showed up JUST to ask Shawn one stupid question! If should could be a good mother. Then she leaves.

Anyway, I took a shower after that and when Dan got back we headed out to the movies!

Our plan was to meet Linda at the Regal in Deer Park and get tickets for the movie, then go to get something to eat at Chipotle. The movie was at 7:50, so we didn't have time for anything longer.

It was rainy and gross out. I drove and there were a few spots in the parking lot that I saw as we pulled in. As I was making my way over to them I noticed that the Hybrid Vehicle parking spots were also open! YES! I was impressed that three out of the four cars in the spots were actually hybrids!

Anyway, the movie was sold out. I guess everyone else decided to go see the movie, too on a rainy day! We changed plans and got tickets for the 9:05 showing. We got tickets for Linda and then we planned to go out somewhere to eat. They checked the wait time at Miller's but it was 45 mins so we went to Ruby's instead. We had started to walk over to Miller's so they picked us up and we all crammed in the back seat for the short trip to Ruby Tuesday.

The wait there was shorter but I was surprised that there was even a wait at all!

We had a really stupid waiter. He was just a mess at everything he did! He even forgot to take Linda's Dan's order! So strange. He held us hostage at the end, too. I got the petite sirloin with a potato and broccoli. Connor and Cameron didn't know we were going to see Inside Out but Dan spilled the beans!

While we were waiting for the check, Dan and Cameron ran over to the theater to get seats. It was a pretty far walk but Cameron had an umbrella!

We finished up, paid, and headed over. The movie was in one of those stupid small theaters and it was already packed. Dan got six seats next to eachother but they were in the very front of the theater and I couldn't even see the whole screen! It was terrible. Dan should have gotten three and three up on the top but by the time we decided to move there were none. Dan, Dan, and Cameron sat in one row, Linda and Connor sat in the next row, and I sat all alone on the ground level in a handicapped seat.

The movie was good... It was okay. I mean, it wasn't the best Disney movie I've ever seen, and it was a little weird, but I still enjoyed it. I mean, I didn't dislike it.

I think the main character was having a gender identity crisis. I say this because the whole movie is about the person's brain and what goes on inside their head. The mother had all female "emotions" in her head and the Dad had all male ones. Apparently, so did all of the other characters who they showed. The main character had a mix. Two boys and two girls.... sooo... Are they trying to make a statement here?

After the movie, I asked Cameron what her favorite part was and she said "the cats at the end." That was AFTER the movie and during the credits! lol Connor liked the Dogs, which coincidentally was ALSO part of the credits!

It was pouring out when we left so we said our goodbyes over by the Christmas Tree Shop and then we RAN for our car!

We got home around 11:15 and watched another episode of OITNB. Now we're just getting ready for bed! We still don't know if we're going to the city tomorrow and we don't know if Julio is going to march or not... so we'll just check the weather when we get up and play it by ear!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com