Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2015 - 10:33 p.m.
"grandma's 86th birthday"

Hey Journal!

Today was my Grandma's 86th Birthday!! We went over there tonight and celebrated and had cake... but I'll tell you all about that in a minute...

I got up at the usual time this morning and headed off to work. The traffic was a little heavier than it was yesterday and I was really hoping that now that school's out for the summer it would be smooth sailing every day.

Work was pretty quiet... Around 12:00 I had to bring the "Corporate Seal" over to the cemetery because some stock certificates needed to be embossed! I love that it comes in a case that says "BLACK BEAUTY" on it. It's so random.

After that, I headed back to work. I had the Tuscan Panini for lunch. I submitted the payroll and we got back some weird error report and I didn't know what it meant! I tried to call them to investigate but they had an unusually long hold time over over 15 minutes! I sat here patiently listening to their jazzy tunes and then my lunch was ready. I had been on hold for soooo long so I was sure that I could run upstairs, get my food, and get back here with no problem. I was gone for about 30 seconds, literally, and when I got back the music wasn't playing and nobody was on the line. What timing!

Anyway, I accepted the payroll as it was and we'll see what happens tomorrow! I mean, it can't be THAT big of a deal!

Dan's dad went out to play golf in the afternoon and we had a big deposit that Re had prepared yesterday to take to the bank. Since he wasn't able to take it, I figured I would. I got everything finished up and departed at 3:30. I had to make it over to the bank by 4. As it is, they were itching to close the glass dividers when I arrived!

After that, I stopped at Home Depot to get little feet things for our new table outside. I was searching online for them and couldn't figure out what they're really called. They're called GLIDES. Who knew.

The one I wanted said there was 12 in stock but the area on the shelf was empty but I could see the box way up top! I had to go track down an employee to help me, but once I found him, he got right up there and retrieved it.

I got home early, at about 5:00 and that gave me some time to experiment with the new GoPro!

There were some birds under our carport and every time they made a nest, it got rid of it before they could set up shop but I got lax one day and they went all out and had eggs and stuff and then I couldn't get rid of it! So, I did the next best thing... I set up the GoPro to capture some nature footage!

Sadly, I didn't get much. I had a whole elaborate setup. I put a big couch cushion in a plastic bag under the area in case the GoPro fell. Put a cardboard box over that to keep any bird droppings away and also to widen the area in case it fell. Then, I set up the GoPro. I started recording right away and my mistake was that the battery doesn't last THAT long AND I didn't realize that the elder birds were going to be scared of the GoPro! They spent about an hour drive bombing it trying to scare it away and then after that they sat nearby staring at it with disgust.

I didn't get any footage! What a sham.

When Dan got home from the gym he got showered up and then we headed over for the big 86th Birthday festivities! It's hard with all these birthdays during the week! I swear, there's just not enough weeknights and the ones we have aren't nearly long enough to get everything we want to do done!

Since we hadn't eaten dinner yet, my mom got us Chinese Food. We had Lo Mein, PFR, and Won Ton Soup! My Grandma just watched us eat and then it was time for the cake. The triplets came over, too. We had two cakes, one ice cream and one from Alpine. For some reason I was more in the mood for regular cake today BUT as soon as I started eating the ice cream cake I was more into that than the regular!

Eric had come from practice and he smelled really bad! Everyone was making jokes about him smelling so much! lol

We left around 8:00 and headed home. Dan and I got back and watched last night's Major Crimes and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com