Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2015 - 11:11 p.m.
"bird cam" or "a mess"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty typical morning.... I always feel like I have to try to remember what I did and there's nothing all that exciting to write about!

In the morning I worked on some mank stuff for the end of the month. I don't HAVE to do it right away but I like to get it out of the way so I don't have to think about it anymore.

When they delivered the paychecks, I found out what the error yesterday meant. The new hires didn't have any address on their checks... it just came with their name and zip code. Very strange. I called about it and they said they didn't know why that had happened. At first the woman told me I had probably forgotten to enter them. REALLY? I forgot to put 5 people's addresses into the computer and then called you because I just couldn't understand why they didn't print out. Eventually she realized something was wrong on their end and she fixed it. We'll see if it happens again.

Also, I was surprised because the pay day was Thursday instead of Friday. I had no knowledge of this before! I mean, it's not a big deal but it's really a good thing I didn't wait until Wednesday to submit the payroll because that would have been a disaster!

Oh, also this from earlier in the morning, they discovered that the new ice machine was dented! It had like three big dents in it and was all out of sorts. There's no way it was like that when we got it. It was in a nice big box. They left it in the hallway for a while and I bet someone hit into it with something! UGH. Steve the mechanic spent the morning repairing it and he got it looking great. I just hope that when it's hooked up and turned on it actually works!

I left work at 5 today and headed home. As soon as I got home I set up the bird cam for round 2. All day I had left the housing for the GoPro up there so they wouldn't be too crazed when I slipped the camera in. After I put the camera in the birds were nuts! They were doing the same things as yesterday. Luckily they warmed up to it pretty quickly. I started recording and I got about an hour's worth of footage.

When Dan got home he headed off to the gym right away. I put the robot in the pool and then went back inside while the bird cam kept recording. I cleaned the downstairs bathroom and also cleaned out the paint tray that has been sitting in the living room for months. I used it this week on the table legs so it wasn't a total waste.

I was really sweaty from being outside and so I took a shower and then looked through my bird footage. Dan got home, showered up, and then we had some dinner... I had two PB&J Sandwiches.
Then we went to meet Kristen for a walk. We went to her neighborhood this time.

I was such a mess tonight. I left the house wearing the wrong glasses which really bothered me. I had my clear ones instead of my blue ones. THEN, as we started our walk I realized I left my Apple Watch at home and now my workout wasn't recorded, I didn't meet my goals, and it's as if it never happened! Blast. I mean, I did record it on the Nike app, but still.

It was such a nice summer night out. It wasn't cool, it smelled really summery, and it was perfect. As our walk drew to a close, we made our way to get froyo!

Sometimes the free sample cups are all you need! I wasn't really in the mood for yogurt anyway, and I feel like sometimes I've done good by exercising at night... I don't need to negate it all by shoving froyo in my face. However, I did want a little taste and I thought the sample cup was the perfect amount.

We got home around 9:30 and we had been planning to watch last night's Teen Wolf but when we put it on, it turns out that this was episode number 2! UGH! Dan said that last week's was just a preview but it turns out that wasn't the case! :( Now we have to wait until the first one is on TV again... it's going to replay on Sunday night!

It probably turned out to better that we didn't watch the show tonight anyway because I had a ton of stuff to do before bed. As you can see... it's late and I'm already not in bed on time! UGH!

Alright, I have to get things done and get to bed....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com