Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2015 - 10:24 p.m.
"flying monkey"

Hey Journal!

Wow... last night when I got out of the shower I thought I might be hungry but then I quickly realized that my stomach was bothering me. It started off not too bad but it got worse and worse. As I was brushing my teeth and putting on my pajamas it flared and got TERRIBLE!

I was curled up on a ball and it would come and go in waves. Just when I thought I was feeling better it would flare up again even worse than before! It was pretty much the same thing I get every few months but it usually happens in the middle of the night and I wake up feeling weird and then it just goes full blown crazy.

As annoying as it was, it was probably better that it happened before I got into bed because even though it kept me up for another hour or so, it didn't interrupt my sleep!

I got up this morning at 8:00 when my alarm went off and I was a little tired but I got ready and headed off to work! One the way, I stopped at Staples in Commack to pick up the Clambake poster I had ordered on Friday. The lady couldn't find it, and then once I showed her my order confirmation on my phone, she pulled up the order on her computer and found out that it had never been printed! She apologized and said it would be ready in a few hours but I told her that I'd just come back tomorrow morning. It's not really a rush -- the event is over a month away and nobody would have seen it today even if it had gone on display.

I got to work around 9:15 and things were quiet in the office today. I had a few things to do from the weekend but nothing major. Re came in around 10:00 and got right to work. She cranked out all of the closes and deposit stuff. We also changed out the cart signs for the upcoming events.

Today's outing had weird cardboard cutouts that the put all over the building. I went upstairs in the afternoon and opened the bathroom door and got scared because there was a cutout of an old man butler standing right there! It was very unexpected. They also had a big flying monkey that I took a selfie with!

The day really flew by, especially before 2:00. For lunch Re and I got hamburgers from the outing BBQ and we sat out on the patio and enjoyed the nice weather while we ate.

Re left around 4:00 and I departed at 4:30 to bring Dan's brother home. Dan's dad wasn't in today because he was playing his Hall of Fame golf outing.

Dan went to play volleyball with Lau and Ryan after work so I was on my own for the evening. Today was also Lau's birthday! :)

I watched the news and made myself a turkey burger for dinner! I really have been going crazy with the Turkey Burgers but I think I may have to put on the brakes... only because tonight I used the last bun we had!

After that I took a walk around the neighborhood. I had to alter my usual route because the sun was at a really harsh angle and right in my eyes. I did a little over 1.5 miles and then my phone died so I had no more music and I just headed home.

They repaved our street the other day and, I mean, it's not TERRIBLE but I think the street looked better before and, they made a weird lump in the middle of the street. It just irritates me and I wish they never did anything. It's also a SUPER black color where the old one was a nice grey. There is also a ton of weird gravel all over the place and I hope that it gets washed away soon or smooshed down into the pavement because right now it's annoying and I'm resentful. lol

When I got home I showered up and waited for Dan to get back. Then we watched Major Crimes. I liked the thing with the duck lamps but other than that this show is getting a little weak. The cases aren't that exciting and there aren't really many twists in the investigations anymore. Meanwhile, Crusty's storyline moves like a snail. I don't know.

Off to bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com