Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 12, 2015 - 11:01 p.m.
"wedding bells" or "two pool days in a row"

Hey Journal!

We didn't get to sleep as late as we would have liked this morning because we made plans to go to breakfast with Kristen! We all needed our weekly dose of Relish and so we found a way to fit it into our busy morning!

We got up at about 8:45 and Kristen arrived to collect us at 9:00. When we got there, there were no spots in the parking lot, of course, but right after we parked on the street and walked over, there were suddenly three empty spots! We didn't have to wait too long for a table. We hung out outside and I people watched the weird old ladies with Crocs on! What terrible footwear.

After we ate Kristen dropped us off back at home. We went inside really quickly and then left to go to the Watermill! We had an appointment at 11:00 to check the place out and get some information on what dates they had available. We've come to the conclusion that we should have a wedding and HERE WE GO.

The man who showed us around was nice, he gave us a tour of all the rooms and then we went to his office to get an idea of how everything would flow. I really did like the setup there and I think it would be amazing. They had only a few dates available. October 3rd, 31st, and November 14th. We really wanted to go for the 3rd because it was the best chance of the weather being nice but things have changed since then...so I'll get to that in a minute!

We left The Watermill a little after 12:00 and went over to say hi to my mom and grandparents. My mom had to give me some random mail and stuff and we hung out for a little bit. My Grandma asked me to help her figure out how to turn the water off in the basement but it turns out that was just a trick to get me down there so she could try to get me to take some of my stuff! It was so irritating. She thinks that BUGS are going to live in my boxes of stuff. It's utterly ridiculous!

I was not very happy when I left there and I was planning to show my mom the drone. We went down to Tackan but there were kids playing on the playground and I was so irritated from what happened with my grandma that I just decided not to even bother.

When we got home we went in the pool for a little while. Even though I think it was warmer today than it was yesterday, it felt cooler in the pool. The water was actually warmer but the sun was behind some clouds and it wasn't making you feel quite as hot!

Dan was in the pool a little longer than I was.... he layed out on the float and I came in for about 10 minutes and then headed back inside.

We watched some Reba on TV and then I had a turkey burger for lunch. I made it in the toaster oven this time so we wouldn't have to turn on the grill for just one burger! It came out really good! So good that a little later I made myself another!

In the evening, around 6:30, we went out to Target and then went over to Boston Market for dinner. Since I had underestimated how full I would be after having two turkey burgers, I opted to get a kids meal. It was actually very filling. I got the white meat chicken and one side. It was weird, the bathroom and the lobby smelled like Vanilla. I don't know why!

We specifically picked Boston Market for dinner because we had a gift card but Dan forgot to use it when he paid! Woops!!

On the way home, we stopped at Dan's parents' house to tell them the big news. The only problem was that they weren't there! Dan called to see where they were and they were on their way home but about 45 minutes away.

We came home and spoke to Linda, our unofficial wedding planner! We talked to her all about our options for the wedding and stuff like that! She gave us lots of good advice and helped us figure some stuff out!

On our way home we also called Deb Voila who was the person who married Kristen and Don. We have always been very set on having her be the one to perform the ceremony and so we were really excited! She was super nice and the only problem was that she didn't have availability on October 3rd! UGH!! DEB! She DID have November 14th. That threw a wrench into the works a little so we discussed that with Linda, too.

At about 8:00 we went back over to Dan's parents' house and told his mom the exciting news. Dan's mom was very happy and we told her all about the date issues and she helped us decide. I think we all thought that the 14th was a better date for many reasons, the only problem was that the weather isn't as promising. The truth is that it COULD rain on ANY day and if we chose October 3rd we may still not be able to be outside. This way at least we get Deb Voila. It also may be helpful to have a little more time to prepare.

We hung out there till about 10:15 and then headed home. I took a quick shower and now we're getting ready for bed. When I got out of the shower I thought I was hungry but now my stomach is bothering me. :(

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com