Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2015 - 11:10 p.m.
"vacation day" or "the way it should always be"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I had the day off from work and I made the most of it! It was really great!

I got up around 10:00 and I made myself a poached egg for breakfast. It was good but the only problem was that the egg exploded a little in the microwave. The last time I tried to do it, it went all over the place. At least that didn't happen this time. I think, in the future, I have to put the microwave at a lower wattage. It needs more time to cook more slowly, I think.

I ate and watch some TV and then I got dressed and went out to the store. I wanted to fix something that had been bothering me around the house so I went to Home Depot to get what I needed. The cabinet that's under the sink in the kitchen has been flapping open all the time and won't stay closed. We keep saying we need to do something about it but we never do! So, I got the little magnet things that keep it shut and I came home and installed it!

It was great. It took me about 15 minutes and now it's so nice not to have that thing swinging open by itself all the time!

On the way home from Home Depot I stopped to get a Slurpee at 7-11. The only flavor they had that I liked was lemonade, so I got it. Weirdly, it tasted like a combination of lemonade and pina colada. The pina colada one was right next to it.... so I don't know! Weird!

Next, I went in the pool. It was a little overcast but I sunscreened up and headed in. The water was about 86 degrees and it felt good but every now and then I felt a little chilly. I bought the iPad out with me and watched daytime Jeopardy! I was in the pool for about an hour and halfway through the sun came out and it was a beautiful! As soon as the sun came out the water coming in through the solar heater was sooooooo hot! It was like a hot tub!

After I got out of the pool, I took everything out of the shed in the back and put one of those bug bomb things in there. Every time I opened the shed a million earwigs would come running out and it was kinda gross. This thing fogged the place and hopefully got rid of them. I know it's a shed but, still....

I got changed and then I took my bike for a ride. I used the Apple Watch's "Outdoor Cycle" setting and went 5 miles! I went all over our neighborhood and even into some previously uncharted territory! While I was riding around, I was just thinking about how amazing it was to be off from work and to be enjoying a beautiful day!

Three different people (young... not old) said Hi to me and waved on my walk. I love being out in the daytime in the summer when HS/College kids are off! haha.

Whenever I get a day off from work in the week I realize just how much more active I am and would be if I didn't have to work. Work just zaps the energy from you and makes you lazy and lethargic. It's so exciting to have a day in front of you and be able to walk, swim, and ride a bike without having any responsibility. It's amazing to be out in the nice weather! UGH!

In some ways it's kinda depressing to have days like today which only make me realize how much I miss out on every other day!

Dan got home from work at the usual time and then he headed right out to go to the gym. It was like a Friday night for us! I showered and then worked on my special project for a little while. In case you forgot, it's the same project I was working on back in April and May and never finished. I think I'm really getting close to the end, now... I just need to figure out a fitting way to end it! I got the beginning... the middle was easy, but the end is gonna be tricky!

When Dan got home he showered up and then we went out to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner! It was pretty crowded there for a Tuesday night... the place was packed!

After we ate, we came home and then watched Teen Wolf! I am so confused about what's going on. What's the deal with these guys that you can't remember. If you can't remember them, then why did Scott remember them coming to kill that guy at the club and why did Malia remember them coming to kill the one in the basement of the police station? Weird.

Now we're off to bed... I would have liked to have stayed up until all hours but Dan wanted to get to sleep!

The good news is that I have another day off tomorrow! Dan is going to take a sick day and we're going to go out to breakfast, go in the pool, and take a walk! I can't wait!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com