Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 20, 2015 - 10:48 p.m.
"drone day" or "pool evening"

Hey Journal!

I knew today was going to be a relatively quiet day at work but I had no idea JUST how quiet it was going to be! We had no outing scheduled today but we did have a group using the driving range and practice facilities for a kids tournament thing.

Since there was nobody on the course all day, I planned to take the drone out and try to get some good shot! Last night I planned to wear shorts to work since I was going to be outside a lot and it was supposed to be a pretty hot day!

Dan's Dad was off today because he had a fishing trip in Montauk and I didn't realize that the kitchen was going to be closed all day today, too, and Dan's mom didn't come in, either. It was literally just me and Re in the office all day.

I tried to get as much done as I could early and Re did all of the closes and bank stuff.

I went in and out getting some drone footage and then coming back inside to recharge the battery. The battery lasted for about 10 minutes of flight and then I came inside to swap it out. I'm really glad we got some extra batteries!

It went really well until later in the day when it got stuck in a tree! Re and I went out with an extendable duster and knocked it out of the tree. It was fine, but one of the propeller guards broke off. They were really cheapish anyway and I had some replacements for that, too!

I got some more good shots while Re drove the golf cart and followed the drone! It was pretty cool. At one point the hawk went flying by and I tried to follow him with the drone! I thought I may have captured some good video, but after watching it later on it turns out I missed him!

For a little change of pace, Re and I went out to pick up some stuff at the printer that I had been putting off for a while.

We finished everything up and left at 5:00. As I was leaving, I tried to get a shot of the clubhouse from the front and the drong got caught in some wind, hit a tree, and then slammed down on the pavement! Yikes! It was all fine but I lost the little shock absorber things for the camera and I was looking all over for them. I found the first three but couldn't find the last one. Re helped me, but it started POURING so we called off the search. I went back to my car and got my umbrella and resumed.

Finally, I did find the last missing piece. What a mess, though!

Dan went to play volleyball after work with Lau and Ryan. When I got home it was really hot out so I went in the pool! I also like to watch the news and Jeopardy! at night so I combined the two. I bought the iPad outside and watched by the pool! It was perfect!

It also worked out well because.... I like the pool... but I think I never want to stay in it because I get bored pretty quickly. I mean, after you swim around a couple of times there's not much more exciting to do. This way, I can enjoy being in the water and have something to keep my entertained at the same time!

The water was 88 degrees which is the warmest it's been so far!

When I came inside, I showered up and then did some laundry. Dan got home around 8:45 and brought pizza for dinner. We ate and then watched tonight's Major Crimes!

I took off from work tomorrow and Wednesday because I felt like I needed a nice break to reset! I know it's the same as a weekend but there's something about NOT being at work when everyone else is... during the week...that is so amazing!

I can't wait.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com