Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 19, 2015 - 10:00 p.m.
"fun-filled summer day" or "pool party"

Hey Journal!

What a FUN-FILLED SUMMER DAY! It was excellent. There was only one unfortunate part, but I'll get to that in a minute.

Dan and I woke up today around 10:00 and we watched some TV while I made us breakfast. We had eggs... I made them over-medium and they came out really great. I was impressed with my skills. After we ate, we went out to Staples to look into some options for envelopes for the wedding invitations. They didn't really have anything we could use so we're going to call the printer that we use at work to see if they can do it.

Next we went to the Walt Whitman Mall, went to Urban Outfitters, and walked around before going to Price Club to get some hamburger buns and finally we stopped at Target to get some flotation devices for the pool!

Our morning was pretty busy and we got home around 1:00. We put away the groceries and stuff and then we applied our sunscreen! It was a BEAUTIFUL summer day out. It was about 90 degrees and sunny so we put together a little pool party. Lau came over around 1:30 and Kristen came at 2.

Our new pool float is this ring with a little mesh seat in the middle. It's so amazing. We really needed it because it's so nice to be able to sit down in the pool without being on a float that keeps you out of the water! It's my new favorite. It came in a bunch of different colors but most of the ones they had were ugly. I went through them and found the last blue one which was the best looking of the bunch!

Shortly after Lau arrived we jumped into the pool! It was perfect! It was so warm out, the water was warm, and it felt so refreshing! We stayed in the pool for hours! Honestly, I can't remember the last time I was in a pool for that long! Dan made us strawberry daiquiris and we just really soaked up the summer!

Unfortunately, later on in the evening I got out of the shower to find that my shoulders had burned! I don't know what happened!!! I had put sunscreen everywhere... or so I thought! My face was fine, my stomach and arms are fine, but I have big red patches on my shoulders! :(

That frustrates me so much because I'm so conscious of getting too much sun, I do my best to avoid it, and I made sure I put on my sunscreen before going out. Maybe I should have re-applied, or maybe I just missed a spot. :( Either way it's no fun!

Alas, back to happier times... we had a fun afternoon and when we finally got out of the pool we had some hamburgers and turkey burgers! Mmmm.

Lau left at about 7:30 and Kristen and Dan went back in the pool. I was feeling the effects of all the alcohol I drank and I basically passed out next to the pool!

A little later, Kristen wanted to go to Carvel and get some ice cream so I somehow managed to get in the car and off we went. I could not partake of any ice cream and I sat on the curb feeling like I was going to throw up! There was a huge line because, as it turns out, it was "National Ice Cream Day," and all I could think was how I didn't want to throw up in front of them!

When we got home I wasn't feeling well... I took a shower and then Dan and I watched some TV and now it's time to get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com