Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"pancakes" or "eviction"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9:30 and we called my mom to see if she wanted to go out to breakfast. She said she was just eating a bowl of farina but that she would come for some pancakes and coffee.

We met there at 10:30. I got the special pancakes combo and, of course, I got all the toppings on the side. I love that they force you to do that instead of just giving you plain pancakes,. For the life of me I will never be happy about wasting all those toppings but, at the same time, I will not pay more for my plain pancakes!

Breakfast was good and after that we went over to Bed, Bath, & Beyond because my mom wanted to get some wrapping paper to use for a gift. We also went over to Men's Warehouse because Dan wanted to look at suits for his brother's wedding.

When we were done there, we headed home and watched some TV. We watched the Backstreet Boys movie on Netflix. At first I was a little skeptical because it looked like the movie was going to be one big commercial for their new album, but it turned out not the be. It was pretty good... the only thing that annoyed me was how much 'woe is me' and crying there was. Pull your lives together! You have all the monies and you're famous and if life is so hard and you just can't take it anymore than go live a normal peaceful life with your money and don't make new albums and tour anymore. Otherwise, suck it up and get your act together!

I thought it was interesting learning how the band got started and all the stuff they did BEFORE they hit it big in the US.

After that, we had to wait to pick up my car from Toyota. We had dropped it off last night with the hope that it would be ready nice and early. I figured that by dropping it off overnight, you would be the first to in go in in the morning AND I wouldn't have to get up to bring it! Turns out that's not how it works... when you leave the car there overnight they assume that you have nothing else in the world you need to do and that they can take as long as they want.

While we waited, we went outside and did a little stuff in the yard. We had to evict the birds living under our carport. We left them stay there long enough but there are like 7 of them now and they swoop around and it's getting to be way too much. We removed the nest and then they just kept coming back and sitting under there so we put red cups upside down in a couple of the spaces and, since then, they haven't been back! Wahoo!

My car was ready around 5:00 and so we went to pick it up. They did the 10,000 mile checkup for free because we have the ToyotaCare thing that came with my car AND they did my annual inspection which was also free! I have free inspections for the life of my car, which is pretty great, too.

We were supposed to go to Arianna's party today but I wasn't feeling very well. When we got home from picking up the car my stomach was hurting and my back was hurting.

We went out to Target and when we got back we just hung out at home and took it easy the rest of the night. I'm super exhausted. Now I'm just gonna go watch some TV and lay on the couch with my heating pad. Hopefully that will make my back feel better!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com