Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2015 - 11:53 p.m.
"back to the drawing board" or "bbq with lau"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY! WEEKEND!

I don't know why but I felt like this week was going so slowly so I'm super excited for some days off from work. On another note, I am taking off from work on Tuesday and Wednesday of next week just to sit at home and enjoy doing a whole lot of nothing! Can't wait for that, either!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning and it was even quieter because Dan's dad didn't come in until about 12:00. He had a prospective member coming at about 7:30 at night so he came late.

I worked on random stuff and spent some time designing our wedding invitation. We thought we had it all figured out last night and we even placed our order online but after thinking about it more this morning we decided it wasn't formal enough and wasn't fancy enough. It was a fun design but it would have been better for a backyard bbq!

We went through a lot of ideas but we honed in on one and I kept making changes. I used some ideas from the website we were going to order from but in the end I wound up making my own design!

I didn't eat lunch today at work, I was so busy with everything and I actually forgot! I wasn't that hungry, though.

Now that we have our invitation designed, we need to figure out how we're getting it printed. It would be so much cheaper to do it ourselves but getting the paper cut to the right size correctly is important. I could call the printer we use for work and see what they can do.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home, Dan got home a few minutes before me and then he went to the gym. I got ready to go out to Smokin' Al's for dinner. YAY! I was certainly craving some Al. (That's kinda gross!)

Anyway, Lau arrived at 7:30 and off we went. We only had about a 15 minute wait for a table. I got my usual chicken with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese. It was excellent. When we were done we went for dessert at Dairy Queen. I got a small Blizzard.

Two weird things happened while we were sitting there eating. First, a guy came back and said he was looking for a "vaporizer." He said he was sitting at our table and thought he had left it behind. It was nowhere to be found and he scoured the whole restaurant looking for it. Then, there was a table of kids behind us and one of them NEVER got his ice cream. :( He kept waiting for his number to be called and they never called it. Finally, the guy who worked there asked him what he ordered and we heard him tell them to make a new one.... but THAT never came! When we left, he still hadn't gotten it. Sad times.

We headed home after that and when we got back here, Lau headed home. Dan and I went to drop off my car at the Toyota place to get its 10,000 mile service.

We left the keys in the dropbox and hopefully it will be ready nice and early tomorrow.

We're going to watch some WWYD and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com